We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient for Norfolk visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Chesapeake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My family and I stayed here two nights to visit a daughter in Norfolk. Hotel is convenient for getting in and out of Norfolk and for coming into or out of the region from the south. A very good mid-range choice with free Wi-Fi.

Clean, good sized rooms with a bit of unavoidable noise from the nearby highways. Staff are uniformly professional, courteous and friendly; outstanding front desk service. Very good breakfast, too.

Room Tip: for quiet, better on other side from pool
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfc_avalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.
I have shared your review with my entire staff.
We are happy to hear that this was a great experiences for you.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our
hotel.

At Your Service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped in on our way to NC and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Rooms were well appointed and had a terrific night's sleep! Staff were very courteous and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
Enjoyed sitting by the pool area in the evening, wished we could have taken a dip it looked very inviting!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bjohbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your review with my entire staff. We are happy
to hear this was a great experiences for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the
near future.

At Your Service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The Staff was friendly and helpful especially Sharon (at the front desk). I travel a lot and this is definitely one of my favorite places to stay. This hotel is clean and the food is good. Again, the staff is very friendly!!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanc1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.
I have shared your review with my entire staff.
We are happy to hear that this was a great experiences for you.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our
hotel.

At Your Service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Positives:
+ Room size was ok
+ Hotel is in a good location
+ Friendly front desk personnel
+ Appears to be favorite spot for construction workers who are working locally

Negatives:
- Overall the room appeared pretty clean but found sand in the computer chair and several long strings of blond hair on the shower wall
- Not a bad stay but it has the feel of a lower echelon hotel; does not feel like Marriott

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We Appreciate your feedback as that serves as our measuring stick on how well we are meeting our guests needs. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously.
Please except my sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us.
There's no excuse for anything less than complete satisfaction, that's our goal.
We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

At Your Service,

Tracey Spencer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Our room was spacious, comfortable and convenient. Somehow we were assigned to a "handicapped" room, a new experience for us, and we marveled at the extra wide passageways, the large tubless shower , etc. Temperature control was exemplary.
The only missing amenity was a soap dish, easily compensated for with a coffee cup lid. Breakfast was conventional and fine.
Location was convenient, parking acceptable. Contact with staff was minimal.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us here at Fairfield Inn & Suites.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for the recommendation, I have added the soap dish to the room.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Chesapeake,
Virginia.

At Your Service,

General Manager
Tracey Spencer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesapeake hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 42 in Chesapeake
240 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Chesapeake/Greenbrier
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chesapeake-Battlefield Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesapeake/Greenbrier
0.4 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Chesapeake Greenbrier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake

Address: 1560 Crossways Blvd, Chesapeake, VA 23320-2841
Region: United States > Virginia > Chesapeake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chesapeake
#12 Business Hotel in Chesapeake
Price Range: $114 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn and Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier, VA is a family friendly hotel in the heart of the Tidewater area. Easy access to I-64 and only a short drive to the Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Farm Bureau Live ampitheater. If you in Chesapeake, VA for business you will be staying at one of the best corporate Chesapeake hotels. We offer complimentary breakfast, airport shuttle and wireless internet at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake Greenbrier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chesapeake Hotel Chesapeake
Fairfield Chesapeake
Chesapeake Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing