We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Charlottesville
Nearby Hotels
Omni Charlottesville(Charlottesville)
USD 208
USD 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 238
USD 212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
USD 144
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
USD 172
USD 153
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakhurst Inn(Charlottesville)
USD 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Monticello(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlottesville(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
USD 162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boar's Head Resort(Charlottesville)
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairhaven Guesthouse(Charlottesville)(Great Value!)
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
605
189
36
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
189
36
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatergreat locationshopping areatrader joessitting areafree breakfastmodern hotelwalking distanceexcellent place to stayrestaurants and shopsplenty of parkingwould definitely stay here againroom was spaciousfront desk staffthe breakfast areastayed for one nightboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carrie J, Manager at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Staff could not have been nicer to my family in time of hospital stay for my dad. From front desk, food service, facilities, all very helpful and caring. Room was well appointed, peaceful, and spotless!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank H7948HFlarryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie J, Manager at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you H7948HFlarryD for taking the time to review the Hyatt Place Charlottesville. I will be more than happy to pass along your comments to the staff as they strive to make every guests' stay enjoyable. We appreciate all of your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This place could really be great. The Hyatt Place chain is very consistent overall with comfortable rooms and great set ups for the business traveler. The free breakfast is very reasonable - better than most with some variation day to day. They also have grab and go food through the day in a pinch. The gym is small but serviceable. So why not perfect? We checked in after 10 pm and the staff were not very nice to us. We had a bit of a rough check in process and one of the clerks actually scolded me. My advance check in on their app was meaningless as was my status in their frequent stay program. I’d still return but try to arrive earlier :-(.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank gosaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie J, Manager at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hello Goska,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt Place Charlottesville. I sincerely apologize for the service you received at check in. I would like to follow up with you, if you have a moment, to make sure we are properly addressing the issue. My contact information is provided below if you have the time. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope you will give us a chance to make any future stays spectacular.

Carrie Jones
Sales Manager
T +1 434 995 5200 ext. 5105
E carrie.jones@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We stayed in this hotel with a large family group. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and updated. Bed is very comfortable. Location is easy to get to UVA and surrounding attractions. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jghodge911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie J, Manager at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you jghodge911 for the great review of the Hyatt Place Charlottesville. We appreciate all of your kind words, as well as the recommendation, and look forward to your next trip into town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Very clean with lots of shopping and nearby restaurants. Downtown Charlottesville offered more of a night life however, ubers and cabs was within 3-5 mins away everytime. I enjoyed my stay overall, and plan on revisiting.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Ayana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie J, Manager at Hyatt Place Charlottesville, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you Ayana W for the great review. Though the downtown area does have more of a nightlife environment, the Shops at Stonefield are great for any guests looking to go out to eat, shop, or even watch a movie. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit at the Hyatt Place Charlottesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews