We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding meal”

Burtons Grill & Bar
Ranked #18 of 629 Restaurants in Charlottesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Upscale casual cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere at the Shops at Stonefield, Charlottesville, VA!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This was our first at this chain and it was quite good. Service was a bit slow but once engaged they were attentive. Caesar salad is excellent and doesn't overpower with garlic as some tend to do. New York strip was cooked to perfection and the short ribs were ultra tender. The mashed potatoes are real and the skins are there to prove it. Key lime pie is killer and not to be missed. There were a few problems but they were corrected.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluezlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

I eat here regularly - generally good service and food. However I tried to book an event for 25 people for a business dinner and despite ringing three time they never got back to me as promised. Obviously they don't need business people!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had chicken wings for appetizer, taco and grilled shrimp salad. Awesome selection of wine and drinks. Our server was attentive without being overwhelming. Overall, a great dining experience. Next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank momoftwo_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We ate here twice during our March visit. Food is very good. Service, on a crowded Saturday night without a reservation, was in two seats snagged by luck at the bar, and was outstanding. Disappointed that there was no (different from dinner) brunch menu on Sunday. Favorites were the cauliflower appetizer and the crab cakes and the unusual beet salad. We observed a chocolate cake being eaten with relish, but were too full to try it ourselves. If you are in a hotel across 29 DO NOT TRY TO WALK HERE. Too dangerous. Come on C'ville, no crosswalks?

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrewsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Been a while since I was here, but I have to say the service has improved and the meals are quite good. Got the special fish dinner which was nice (pricey at $28.95) While the size of the plates is large, the portions are ok. Probably you won't have any left overs. Easy to $60 per person with a glass of wine, meal, salad tax and tip. Went by on a Friday it was packed. Strongly encourage making a reservation early in the day.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samtrip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burtons Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Burtons Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing