We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic weekend at the farm”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Charlottesville, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
California, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic weekend at the farm”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Anna Valley Farm, and had another wonderful, relaxing weekend. The house was again spotlessly clean, and sooo comfortable. We enjoyed watching and interacting with horses, and going for walks in the open fields. We truly did not want to leave. Anna Valley just feels like home in a matter of minutes after arrival. Looking forward to our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean, amenities, huge open deck, horses, open country
Liked least: Still can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks for staying at the farm John, and thanks so much John for your kind words. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blanquita...
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
462 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Get Away with Pets!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This place was a great place to get away with our dogs. They have a fenced in yard that makes it very convenient. The owners were very nice! The horses on property were not the least bit scared of the dogs and they were beautiful and well taken care of. The property was clean. Do not expect a luxury, high end cabin. It's an average looking farmhouse, but that's all we needed. Satellite TV is a bonus. There's not much to do near by. Don't let the Charlottesville title fool you. It's close to half hour drive to get to Charlottesville. The closest town is about 15 minutes away. There's a grill on the back deck if you want to do some grilling. I do wish there were cushions on the deck chairs, because the hard metal was very uncomfortable and they were the only chairs to sit on out back. If you're looking for a peaceful getaway, this is perfect for you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review April and glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, the description indicates 25 mi. to UVA.You should have let me know about the chairs out back. The cushions are in the living room closet. I don't put them out in case of weather :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmcbride
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice place near Monticello”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife, parents, and I stayed in the log house during a recent visit to Charlottesville and Monticello. The house was conveniently located a short drive to Monticello. For two, the house would be perfect. For four, it worked great. It is in a pleasant, serene location on a horse farm, and has a lot of amenities. For our return to DC it was short drive for a side trip to Richmond. I highly recommend the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, isolation
Liked least: 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review William and glad you enjoyed your stay!I'm going to be replacing the queen size sofa bed in the second bedroom with a queen size bed, dressers, etc., so if you come again it'll be a regular bedroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent E
Palestine, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at Ana Valley for a month between assignments and had a wonderful time. Jogging on the large property boundaries, enjoying the horses, and meeting the caretakers was very memorable. With Charlottesville and other historical locations so near you can’t go wrong.

The house itself is very comfortable. Full kitchen, large living room, washer and dryer made it idea for a long term stay. Grilling on the back porch and just enjoying the country charm was wonderful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
California, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and comfortable, exactly as described.”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were made to feel at home from virtually the minute we arrived. We were greeted by Amanda within a couple minutes of arrival, and she was available to answer any questions we had, any time we had them. The house was absolutely spotless, inside and out, everything worked, the furniture was comfortable, and the all the furnishings homey. We didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Once settled in, we felt completely at home
Liked least: Can't think of anything..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thank you so much John for your kind words. I'm so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing