We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
21
10
9
15
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
10
9
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtesy call hotel is located front desk staff pinch walmart va housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I felt like the stay was ok. The area was nice. However, when my room was cleaned I feel like different house keepers would leave different things, so I may have received two dish towels one time, and then one dish towel the next; or I would have to tell the housekeeper to make sure she cleaned my tub because it didn't get cleaned each time unless I asked. The lights and everything worked properly, but I did have an issue with them having to replace the air conditioning vents because the hotel is pet friendly and my room would smell like an animal when I first got there. It was fine after they changed it, but that had to be done. If you are extremely high maintenance then this is definitely not a place for you. But if you are ok with asking for corrections and then being ok with a decent stay then you can stay here. Everyone's experience will be different, but you just have to feel it out and read a lot of reviews before making your decision.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank arnediaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for your visit. Although you had an overall pleasant stay, we are sorry for the issues you experienced and regret the inconvenience it caused. I will be sure to share your concerns with my housekeeping team in an effort to improve our performance. We appreciate you letting us know and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

If you don't want to sleep in your car or out doors...this past weekend you could have a roof over your head at this location. The staff was friendly, but the arrival plans were changed due to no clean rooms till 1 p.m.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank seashellsandbeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for being our guest and letting us know that your overall visit was a pleasant one. However, we apologize for not living up to your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team and will use it as a training tool to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

If you need some temp lodging while staying in the DC area, Extended Stay America (Chantilly, VA) is a pretty good deal. Price is reasonable for the area and there are places to eat and a Walmart very close by. Recommend getting the "premium" internet service as the basic (Free) service is good for checking emails and that is about it. But for an extended stay the 30 day price is pretty good.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Timothy, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly. We are delighted to know our location was perfect for your needs and that you also found us to be of a great value in the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Considering it's around $90 a night (which is the cheapest in the area), it's not a great value. Sure, there's a mini kitchen (with a fridge, freezer, stove top, sink and microwave), free breakfast (coffee, granola bars, muffins, and oatmeal packets), and it's less than a mile to eateries (Taco Bell, Hooters, etc.), but the staff was only okay (not outwardly rude, but not super friendly, either), and the noise was awful.

It's more like a motel than a hotel, and with outward facing doors (and maybe really thin walls in general?), the noise was bad.

Also, it was small for an extended stay, and the air-con was super loud. And the fan on the AC didn't work, so no white noise could be generated.

Wouldn't recommend staying here, but I would recommend staying across the street, at the other Extended Stay property. It's much nicer and quieter, and only $5 or so more per night. Definitely worth the extra money.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brittany_11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Brittany, thank you for sharing your review. Although we are happy your overall experience was enjoyable, we are very sorry for the service and noise issues you encountered and the inconvenience it caused. We take your comments seriously and will use them to ensure we consistently deliver a great stay for future guests. Please give us another chance to provide you with a stay you deserved the next time your travels bring you back our way.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I've been here before and it was average last time, this time it was fair. The room was comfortable and clean, but the exterior, walkways and stairwells were really worn and dirty. There aren't many fairly priced hotels in area, so you will just have to suck it up. Note, the hotel does not have an elevator.

Room tip: Ask for room in same side of building the lobby is in.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 535kevinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Chantilly, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Kevin, thank you for being our guest once again and sharing your feedback. We are happy that you liked your well-appointed room, but we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you had in our common areas. Your comments have initiated additional training for our team as we continuously improve. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews