We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
334
145
50
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
145
50
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice hotelsdulles airportwafflesthe shuttle driverair and space museumearly checknice staygreat place to stayroom was clean and comfortablehot breakfastfree breakfastindoor pooldefinitely stay here againmini fridgepark and flywashington dc
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is my go to hotel when I'm in Chantilly. The staff is great and the General Manager Mario Pais is excellent he attention to to detail and service is of the Rotz Carlton. We look forward to coming back soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank KyleEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

My family, husband and 3 kids, stayed here one night before we went into DC for a day. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. However, just a couple complaints. First it states on the website that there is an indoor heated pool. The pool was freezing and no towels in the pool area. Thankfully, we noticed this BEFORE we got in and all wet and went to the front desk to ask for some. Second, we had a room with 2 queens and a pull out couch bed. Perfect for my family with 3 kids. When we pulled the couch out the mattress was in pretty bad shape and needed sheets and a pillow. I sent my oldest down to get some at the front desk. He was told he could give him some sheets but no pillow. What?! Is this not a hotel? I just thought that was a little ridiculous. Lastly, one of the two elevators weren’t working. I understand things break but it was just a little inconvenient to have a full hotel and only 1 working elevator. Breakfast was good, could’ve used someone paying a little closer attention to refilling though.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Several nights well spent in a King suite with sofa bed, microwave, coffee maker and small fridge. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful, as were all employees and cleaning staff. Very nice touch to have access to free laundry facilities. Enjoyable were the varying breakfasts, i.e. one of biscuits, gravy and sausages, and waffles guests make themselves. Heated indoor pool was on point with the rainy weather during stay. The hotel just needs a bit of renewing to stay on trend, and a larger fridge for those need more space. Will definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TamarafromDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport and for your excellent evaluation, We just finished renovating all the bat tubs on the hotel and we several other items in budget for renovation in 2018.

Hope too see you soon.

Mario Pais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We have stayed in this hotel five or six times before or after an international trip out of Dulles, leaving our car at the hotel. This service has been superb. For $135 plus tax you can stay in the comfortable hotel for a night either before or after your trip, leave your car for up to three weeks, and use their airport shuttle both ways. The experience each time has been excellent. Prompt and safe shuttle, efficient and kind staff, comfortable room and bed, very good hot breakfast, and our car safely kept while we were away. Call the hotel directly to arrange the stay. No hassle, no worries. Try it, you'll like it.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade to a suite, which is a larger room with a sitting area. All rooms are quiet except perhaps by the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margoelmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Margoelmer,
Thank you for your evaluation and for choosing the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, We appreciated your business.
Hope too see you again soon.

Thank you

Mario Pais
General Manager
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Check in was a breeze and they had plenty of carrier carts to bring the luggage to the rooms, even with a new design to make life easier than the traditional clunky, hard to maneuver tray bed carts. That was a pleasant surprise.
The room was spotless and well equipped for a handicapped room, everything was in good condition. mini refrig was welcome to see (no freezer compartment) along with a microwave. Bathroom was just perfect with appropriately placed devices and hand rails.
The next morning was the breakfast buffet, people were enjoying it. The only complaint was they had a waffle machine but no batter, we had become used to fresh, hot waffles at Comfort Inns and Suites over the years.
Everything else at the buffet was fine.
If in the area, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank redcatcec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario P, General Manager at Comfort Suites Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the comment on the waffle batter, speaking with the breakfast attendant she mention the batter dispenser machine had a problem but have already being fixed.
Hope to see you soon. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites Dulles Airport.

Mario Pais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews