We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy in every way!”
Review of Cabo Fish Taco

Cabo Fish Taco
Ranked #3 of 146 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 15
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cabo serves authentic Baja Mexican Cuisine in a relaxed and casual setting. Using only the freshest ingredients, Cabo specializes in unique tacos, wraps, and burritos, as well as a diverse selection of salads and featured entrees. Come by and try a taste of Baja and sip on one of our fresh made margaritas.
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Couldn't ask for a better meal. Something on the menu for everyone in our party (including one who doesn't like seafood and one who is eating a carb free diet). I had one of the many fish tacos they have and it was amazing! Great flavor! Service was excellent and the marguerita was fabulous!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HokieGal0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent dinner at Cabo Fish. Margaritas were excellent and large. Tacos were excellent and service was outstanding and friendly. Will be going back next time we’re in town.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JeffreyK1597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Not sure what I’m missing. Maybe I’m spoiled by the many authentic Latino restaurants where I live. But certainly there are better options nearby.

My grouper fish taco was like a blob of fish mixed with tomato BBQ sauce. I couldn’t even taste the fish. My daughter had a Caesar salad that was so spicy she couldn’t even finish it. The black beans were good as was the corn salsa.

Service was fine, but overpriced for what we ate.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joelamountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We had not been back since our eldest daughter was a Freshman at VT. Youngest wanted to go there. Everything we ordered was fabulous. Tacos are their specialty but everything on the menu was tasty.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The menu offers an excellent selection of fish tacos - the blacked salmon & lemon pepper shrimp were both delicious. Service is prompt & friendly. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank E8836WWroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cabo Fish Taco also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Cabo Fish Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing