We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sandwiches ”

Lefty's Main Street Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Lefty's Main Street Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 144 Restaurants in Blacksburg
Price range: USD 8 - USD 20
Description: Lefty's provides SW Virginia with a taste of California inspired cuisine. Lefty's has been in operation since 2004 and moved into a new location in 2016 that includes a brewery and expanded seating.
Restaurant details
Description: Lefty's provides SW Virginia with a taste of California inspired cuisine. Lefty's has been in operation since 2004 and moved into a new location in 2016 that includes a brewery and expanded seating.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Visited VA Tech and students recommended this place. Had good sandwiches and salads. Very accommodating for gluten free. They have a grille for toasting buns and a separate grille for meats but a shared fryer.

Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leftys M, Manager at Lefty's Main Street Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Jill,
Thank you very much for coming into Leftys and trying out our menu. We are glad that even though, we do not have gluten free bread, we were still able to make something for you to enjoy. We hope to see you at Leftys on your next visit. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We really liked this place before it moved. Maybe we just had bad luck the twice we have been in the new place. The service was poor both times and once my lunch - a veggie/eggplant sandwich was inedible. We should probably try this again.

Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leftys M, Manager at Lefty's Main Street Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Janet,
We are sorry to hear that you feel that Leftys is not living up to what we want to be, a 5 out of 5 place. We will work hard on making sure the staff is more attentive and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Overall wasn’t really impressed with the location. Food was over priced for what we got. Chili tasted old like it had been reheated over and over.

Waitress was really nice but didn’t keep up with refills well until we were ready to go.

Thank Go567289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leftys M, Manager at Lefty's Main Street Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Sorry that your experience was not top notch. I can assure you that our food, and more importantly, our chili is made fresh every day. We hope that you come back in again soon so that, we can give you a better experience. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Had dinner 3 times at Lefty's this past week. Each time food was very good. Well prepared and delicious. Pork chops were excellent. Service was efficient and prompt. Friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BRTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leftys M, Manager at Lefty's Main Street Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Glad we were able to pull off three consistent and awesome meals for you. Our kitchen is very talented and is constantly coming out with amazing specials and we encourage you to try one of them next time. But, I know the pork chop is hard to beat. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We picked Lefty's for dinner with two other couples. It was an OK experience but did not leave me looking forward to a quick return. It was a Wednesday evening and the wait was not that long to be seated. It took a few minutes for the waitress to arrive but no problem since we were there to visit as well as eat. Drink arrived (with one extra tea) Orders taken and delivered in a reasonable time, not great but not to bad. I had ordered chips with my BLT, but it arrived with onion rings! Seems like an all to common experience in many restaurants! That was fixed but....

Overall a nice dinner out with friends but I was expecting more based on many reviews.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vtcc64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leftys M, Manager at Lefty's Main Street Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear vtcc64,
We are sorry that there were mistakes made by our wait staff the evening that both you and your friends came into Leftys for dinner. We take pride in making sure that every experience is perfect and wish that you come back again next time you are in town so, we can give you a 5 out of 5 experience. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lefty's Main Street Grille also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Lefty's Main Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing