We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More reasons to go back to Pond Mountain Inn”
other traveller has booked this property
Loft Apartment Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft Apartment Suite
Loft Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Loft Apartment Suite
Loft Living Room
Loft Kitchen
Loft Bedroom
Breakfast or Romantic Dinner Alfresco on the Patio At The Main House
Breakfast Alfresco at the Main House
Outside View From Private Deck
View From Loft
Main House With Apartment Loft Suite
Main House Kitchen
A View From One Of Hiking Trials Behind The Inn
Hiking With Kay And Getting A Quick Drink
Feed The Friendly Chipmunks Or Watch Them Play In The Yard
Be Inspired By Nature At The Artist Studio
Guest Having Morning Coffee Over Looking Northeast Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylbob
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“More reasons to go back to Pond Mountain Inn”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed a week at the cottage. It was our fourth time at Pond Mountain Inn! We discovered new hiking trails with breathtaking views nearby. Lake St Catherine is also a great place to go swimming or kayaking. We rediscovered the peace and tranquillity of a secluded place in Vermont! The cottage is isolated from the main house. It is very comfortable and the kitchen is fully equipped if you want to cook.

Kay and Glen are the best hosts. They are welcoming and caring. As guests, we always feel pampered. They don't just "run a B&B" they truly enjoy what they do: greeting people, getting to know them and making sure they leave with a smile after their stay at Pond Mountain Inn!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
I remember the first time you stayed with us… informing us that as wonderful as your visit was with us, you both never stay at any property more than once. This was either your 4-5 visit in three years and we cannot thank you enough for making Pond Mountain Inn your second home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
North Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb, accomodations, hosts and breakfast too”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a stay at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. The accommodations were beautiful. This is not your average b n b. Full Kitchen and living room in the loft. It's bigger than most 1 bedroom apartments. Spotless, gracious room that I would gladly entertain guests if I wasn't a guest myself. The main house has the air of a fine home. Beautiful art and furniture in every room. The blueberry pancakes were homemade from scratch and the willingness to attend to all your needs by the proprietors was never ending. Kay and Glenn are perfect wonderful people, they run a 4 star BnB here, away from the hustle and bustle of the Vermont ski crowd. This is fine lodging in a beautiful setting. We look forward to returning and enjoying the hospitality that they so willingly supply.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a great review!! It was so delightful having you both -- perfect guests with wonderful morning and evening conversation. We were so pleased that your weekend trip to Vermont included our property on your way to two other northern ski mountains -- but less than an hour to Bromley and Stratton. We certainly look forward to your next visit and the skiing looks good for at least the next few weeks!!

All Our Best -- Kay and Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylbob
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A mountain of Tranquillity, Stars and Good food!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our second stay at Pond Mountain Inn. It already felt like we were going back to meet old friends. We rented the cottage for one week. It was really clean, comfortable and full equipped. Kay's breakfasts were varied, refined and simply dellicious!

There's plenty to see and to do in the area. You can go swimming at Lake St-Catherine, hike at Merck Forest, take the gondola to the top of Stratton Mountain, visit Dorset, shop in Manchester or sit back, relax and read a good book by the cottage.

The highlights of our vacation were to gaze at the shooting stars and spend time with our hosts! They are warm, friendly and authentic people who have many stories to share. It's not just a business for them, they truly love what they do and it shows!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for another wonderful review!!! Please excuse the delay in responding -- I just found your review this morning. We look forward to seeing you both again in August. I remember your first visit... you said that you never stay at a property more than once!! Now, August will be your 4th visit and we have so many new adventures to share with you!!
All Our Best -- Kay and Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie G
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect Stay in Beautiful Loft Apartment”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here to attend a local wedding, and could not have been happier. The loft apartment was beautiful and very comfortable, with rustic decor and amazing hill top views. It has its own deck, which we thouroughly enjoyed, and the host allowed us to use his grill. The overhead beams in the living space added to the rustic, barn-like feel to the apartment, and the kitchen is updated, with a farm house sink and stainless steel appliances. Giant windows over look the surrounding area from the living room. The bed was comfy and roomy for 2, and the living room has pull out couches for additional guests. The loft was so lovely, we joked that we would happily rent there, as permanent tenants. Kay and Glenn were so sweet and accommodating, and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. They really made us feel at home. Kay makes an AMAZING breakfast, which is served in their gorgeous living room, filled with art and antiques. They are extremely accommodating with check in times, and also breakfast time. The surrounding property is so beautiful, with hummingbirds buzzing and chipmunks scurrying around. The loft and main house were clean, beautifully decorated, and although rustic and filled with antiques, felt fresh and modern. I could not rave more about this B&B, worth every cent, while visiting this gorgeous area of Vermont. All it all, the entire property was pretty much our dream home, and we wouldn't change one square inch of the Dunn's beautiful home and business.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the loft and the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Hi Natalie!

Thank you so very much for your incredible review! We are so very appreciative given the time it clearly took to write!! We have always received great reviews, but your review was particularly wonderful – thoughtful, succinctly detailed, humorous and encouraging for prospective guests. We thoroughly enjoyed having you all and hope you’ll visit us again when you need a Vermont getaway from the city! Let us know how you and Philip are doing. Have a great rest of the summer and please stay in touch! And, again, thank you so much for your time and effort!!

All our best – Kay & Glenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philfogg2...
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful.”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented the two bedroom Garden Cottage for a week and we thought it was perfect. It is off the beaten track in a beautiful position overlooking a forested hillside. As there are no city lights nearby we enjoyed the most amazing views of the sky at night which was quite breath taking. Glen and Kay gave us a narrated tour of the stars and pointed out passing satellites whilst we enjoyed a wonderful Al Fresco dinner. The cottage is very comfortable and well furnished with excellent beds but the "Stars of the Show" were our hosts, Glenn and Kay who made us so welcome and prepared the most amazing breakfast every day?The next time we are in Vermont we will return to the delightful Pond Moutain Inn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Kay joins me in thanking you again for staying with us all the way from England! We are so pleased that you had such a great visit and saw so many wonderful spots this part of Vermont offers! It was particularly interesting to compare and contrast the political landscapes of both countries, not to mention a few days devoted to economics – wonderful and enlightening breakfast conversation! Kay does an absolutely incredible job with breakfast – the crepe-like omelets are my personal favorite, but the eggs benedict run a close second! Call us when you’re back in the States!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing