We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western- worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Western- worth the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed in the Queen Deluxe room. The bed was average...not to hard not too soft. The mountain view was a bit more of a view of the parking lot with the mountain in the background. The room had a separate seating area with 2 chairs, a large flat screen tv, an alcove with a mirror, sink, and mini fridge. The bathroom had a stand up shower ..no bath tub. The indoor heated pool was large and the hot tub a bit on the small side and not quite as hot as I would like it to be. The location is not bad since it is about a 15 minute drive to Stowe. The continental breakfast that is included had belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal, pasteries and bagels/toast. Overall not fantastic but, not bad either. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room...it's much larger then the regular rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    280
    56
    18
    9
See reviews for
334
250
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Hi,

I stayed at the Best Western Plus in Waterbury Vermont this past weekend (3/9/12). I only stayed for one night but the property was very nice. I had a single room with a King bed that was quite comfy. The In room keuirg was nice for coffee in the morning. The hotel has an onsite cafe and I had a good dinner and the local Switchback ale on tap was yummo. In the morning there is a free continental breakfast with begals, pastries, waffle irons, cereal, fruit and what not. That was nice to have available to fuel up on before heading to the slopes. There is an onsite pool and hot tub but I did not have a chance to use it since I got in late and was only staying the night. When I head back to the Stowe area again I'll consider this as a place to stay thats clean, comfortable, convenient, and affordable.

Room Tip: If you want a very quiet night I'd suggest a room on the back side of the property. Mine was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BajanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I will begin this review by stating that our primary reason for going to Waterbury was to see Ben and Jerry's. If we had more than a one night stop, I'm sure that we would have been able to see more of the beautiful area - although I can say that there were some beautiful Autumn/Fall colours as we drove in from New Hampshire.
We had two rooms (213 and 215) which were interconnecting and on the 2nd floor (no elevator that we could see - so be mindful if you have difficulty navigating stairs). Room 213 had 2 queen beds that were quite comfortable, but the deadbolt door lock didn't work and the bathroom had no de-mister (which left the bathroom surfaces wet after a shower). The view from both rooms would be lovely in the right season - if you look past the carpark to the mountains!
The Wandering Moose Cafe is the in-hotel restaurant - "cafe" is an accurate description. It was OK for dinner and the breakfast buffet was free but basic (mini box cereals, waffles, toast, yoghurt, fruit, orange & apple juices, coffee and bagels).
The hotel also has a fitness centre, which was well equipped with weight machines, treadmills, rowing machine and exercise bikes).
I would definitely recommend Best Western Waterbury-Stowe for anyone looking to visit Ben & Jerry's - it's only a five minute drive - but don't expect anything special.

Room Tip: There does not appear to be an elevator, so you'll need to carry your luggage to 2nd floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InfrequentFlyer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Based on the reviews, we decided to stay here and we are very pleased with our choice.
I stayed here with my wife and 2 teenage kids (15 and 13).

Pluses:
Great location - 30 minutes to either Stowe or Sugarbush
Clean rooms
Quiet for hotels near ski areas
Ample parking
Heated indoor swimming pool
Open sitting area with large screen TV
Continental breakfast. I've read about people complaining about this breakfast. All the ski area hotels offer the exact same thing - waffles (self made with a waffle maker), cereal, fruit, coffee, pastries, milk, OJ/apple juice, hard-boiled eggs and bagels/toast. Typical VT continental breakfast. Hearty and gets you ready for a full day on the slopes.

Minuses
The hot tub jets were very weak.

Waterbury has a relatively limited amount of places to eat. Jimmz Pizza is okay. The Reservoir has good food, but it takes a LONG TIME to get your food. So if you go there, expect to wait a while to eat.

If you are looking for a fancy place, this is not the place to go. But if you are going for a clean place to sleep and be close to multiple ski resorts, I highly recommend this place.

Book early online with Best Western for the best rates. That's what we did and we got a great deal!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapamire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We've stayed here 2 nights in the last 2 weeks. Very clean and very comfortable rooms! Handy location for skiing at Sugarbush or Stowe. Look forward to our next visit. Wish they had a bigger breakfast selection. But all else was great. Loved the Keurig in the room!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mew6160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
20.1 km away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
20.7 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
14.5 km away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
14.2 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676-9067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price range (per night): $159 - $314
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing