We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family ski accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We have stayed at the bridges probably 6 times in the last couple of years. 2 BR/1Ba, fireplace in living room, kitchen,ski/boot storage in front entry, deck, everything we needed. The common area has a nice pool and game room which the kids love - there's a shuttle to the mountain, but close enough we've walked when we didn't want to wait.

Room Tip: units have either gas or wood burning fireplaces - all the wood you can use provided, so if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jih2lex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2010

We just returned from a two-night stay at the Bridges for Thanksgiving. We rented a 2-bedroom condo; the unit was incredibly clean, well stocked and had a nice homey feel. All the staff at The Bridges were incredibly pleasant and accomodating. We enjoyed the indoor pool, outdoor hot tub and game room. I would definintely recommend The Bridges and hope to return there again in warmer weather!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncggf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Clean, pleasant, will appointed town houses. Teens loved it because of pool and hot tub. Had nice game room too and could rent DVDs right there from main office. Fire place was nice addition. Had nice TV, full dining room, nice kitchen with working appliances and pots/pans/glass plate, comfortable beds, nice carpeting. Would definitely stay again. We were here in October (off season) and never felt crowded or heard any neighbors.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SayCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Try to book a condo through one of the owners as that may be cheaper than reseving directly with the resort. We do have a family member that is very much into tennis and the instruction is superior here. The condo itself was spacious and comfortable, but be forewarned: there is NO AIR CONDITIONING and this can be an issue if the weather is quite hot (the lower condos can be cooler).
Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating and there is a nice pool with shaded area as well. All around are the views of Sugarbush Mountain, which is breathtaking. This is a place for people seeking some peace and quiet, with perhaps a tennis/swim option and some sightseeing (note: attractions are spaced far apart, not much to do.). It all makes for a relaxing vacation. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank We'reReady!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We needed accommodations for a number of nights during our skiing holiday to Sugarbush and The Bridges was a perfect fit for our family. We stayed in a two storey, 3-bedroom unit with the master bedroom and bathroom on the upper floor and the kids' bedrooms and bathroom on the main floor.

Our understanding is that each unit is individually owned and decorated with unit rentals managed by the club. That said, our unit we nicely appointed with comfortable furnishings and decent beds. The cable modem based unit Internet, with Wi-Fi was perfect to support our teen's Internet habit and the HD Cable and large LCD TV we well appreciated by our younger kids. We never did get to use the Blu-Ray player but it was very nice to see one in the unit. The springs in one of the couches had definitely seen better days making it a bit of a challenge to get out of but it wasn't ratty or anything like that.

Other things appreciated by the family were the fireplace (I appreciated the nearby supply of split logs), the indoor pool and the games room. For the teenage daughter, the shuttle service was great as it allowed her to knock off earlier than the rest of the family one day and get back to The Bridges from Sugarbush on her own. One other remarkable thing was that the Bridges unit was within the range of our family radios from Sugarbush.

From a daily living perspective, I was very happy with the kitchen and the fact that we had laundry facilities, the latter just off the upstairs bathroom. The kitchen was fairly well equipped including a Jenn Air cooktop and stove, microwave oven, modern refrigerator and dishwasher. Our unit had a good coffeemaker, toaster, and even a coffee grinder and blender. We had a decent selection of pots and skillets as well as lifters/spatulas, mixing bowls. I was surprised to also find baking pans, measuring cups, measuring spoons and some even some spices. The only thing I recall having difficulty with is that the knives aren't quite a nice as those I have in my own kitchen.

All told, we were able to have the kinds of breakfasts we normally like and at our own pace without having to voyage out to a restaurant. We also were able to prepare the dinners that we wanted for nights when we chose to stay in. There's less total living space then we have at home but we were nonetheless very comfortable with room to be away from each other if we wanted. Our unit at The Bridges was a perfect fit for the way we like to live when we're on vacation and we'd definitely chose it again when we next ski Sugarbush.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olde_biL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.5 km away
Sugar Lodge at Sugarbush
6.6 km away
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
The Inn at Round Barn Farm
#1 of 3 in Waitsfield
317 reviews
3.0 km away
The Warren Lodge
The Warren Lodge
#2 of 7 in Warren
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Sugartree Inn
The Sugartree Inn
#4 of 7 in Warren
222 reviews
3.4 km away
Pitcher Inn
Pitcher Inn
#3 of 7 in Warren
149 reviews
1.2 km away
Beaver Pond Farm Inn
Beaver Pond Farm Inn
#6 of 7 in Warren
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Warren

Been to The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club

Address: 202 Bridges Cir, Warren, VT 05674-9403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Warren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Warren
Price Range: $202 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Central Vermont's Mad River Valley, The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club is consistently ranked a top 50 tennis resort by Tennis Magazine. The Bridges offers condo accommodations a stone's throw from the Lincoln Peak base area at Sugarbush and next door to the Sugarbush Golf Club. Ideal for family vacations, there is a recreation center with fitness facility, 3 swimming pools, game room, fireside/poolside bistro, 12 tennis courts (2 indoors). The Bridges is central to an array of outdoor activities surrounded by the breathtaking beauty of Vermont's Green Mountains. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bridges Family Resort And Tennis Club
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club Hotel Warren
The Bridges Family Resort & Tennis Club Warren, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing