We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo good!”
Review of Black Sheep Bistro

Black Sheep Bistro
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Vergennes
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

A great meal! Appetizers were bacon pea soup and pork dumplings. Both were excellent. Our dinners were steak and Brie chicken. We loved both of them. This is a cute little restaurant. The wait staff was so friendly it really made the meal. We'd definitely go back!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 727mm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

You won't be disappointed. Consistently wonderful. As an innkeeper in Vergennes, I always recommend Black Sheep Bistro.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StrongHouseInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The Black Sheep Bistro well worth a dining experience. Simple menu all the same price (starters and main course) interesting selection, and all prepared with care and quite delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We were staying at the Strong House Inn down the street and many people had suggested to go there for dinner. We sat down on the deck and enjoyed the salmon corn cakes and lamb and eggplant croquettes - yummy! Would absolutely go again. Good service as well!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

American cooking with a French twist, good selection of beer and wine, excellent bread, frites/fries are as good as those in Paris, highly recommend the trout, French bistro atmosphere, service okay. Great meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ChathamMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Sheep Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Black Sheep Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing