We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful and romantic getaway--will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stone Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stone Hill Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Stowe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful and romantic getaway--will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here for a weekend in late February. The owners were super attentive, warm and welcoming and truly cared about our experience. The breakfast was delicious, with different options every morning. Our room was one of the corners, impeccably decorated and super clean. The fireplace was great--sharing a wall with both the bedroom and the bathroom. The location was great--only a few miles from the slopes. I can't wait to return to this b&b and experience their beautiful grounds during the warmer months.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    16
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
536
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights in March on the weekend, new owners were friendly and welcoming (as were all the staff), very attentive to their guests. Loved the place, West Branch was an outstanding room, great ambiance to the place overall. Breakfast was great, beautiful sunlit breakfast room. Will definitely return here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerrickH534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We came up to Stowe VT in Mid-December for a romantic get-away and this place was perfect. The rooms were amazing, the inn-keepers were great (welcoming and warm without smothering).

Between the views, great dining, jacuzzi tub with a bathroom fireplace and delicious breakfasts, leaving was definitely difficult. If you stay here you have to get the Chocolate messages...wow.

Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: West Branch Room is the most secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qbjimmytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at the Stone Hill Inn. We could not have asked for a more romantic B&B. The only way to describe our experience is simply... AWESOME!!!!. George and Linda are absolutely wonderful. They made us feel like special guests in their home. Their attention to detail is impeccable, down to the romantic CD in our room. The double-sided fireplace in the room was beautiful, and the two-person jacuzzi was great! Let's not forget the delicious breakfasts. We love this place and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We went to stowe, vermont for the first time and had a greattttt time at Stone hill inn.... The rooms are just fabulous with jacuzzi and 2 side fireplace both from bathroom and living room...

Inn owners linda and George were very warm and make you feel at home... They make delicious personalised breakfast!!!

It was a perfect vacation for us and staying at stone hil inn added to the whole experience..

must stay:))

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohanmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stowe hotels
6.5 km away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
2.9 km away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.6 km away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
4.5 km away
Brass Lantern Inn
Brass Lantern Inn
#2 of 23 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.3 km away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#8 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Hill Inn

Property: Stone Hill Inn
Address: 89 Houston Farm Rd, Stowe, VT 05672-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Stowe
Price range (per night): $432 - $500
Hotel Class:4 star — Stone Hill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic and secluded Stowe Bed & Breakfast Inn whose mission is "providing unexpected opportunities to celebrate life...together," was designed exclusively for couples. Each room has the same amenities: baths with fireside Jacuzzis for two and shower; bedrooms with king beds and fireplace. Spectacular gardens, three course breakfast with entrees individually-prepared at private tables, in-room massages for two, and a decor of hushed elegance throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Stone Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Hill Hotel Stowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing