We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection in the woods away from it all”

Review of Hillside Hideaway

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stowe, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stowefami...
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfection in the woods away from it all”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We could not have loved this property more! Perfect for our family of four and our dog! She loved exploring the house and yard! There was so much space to spread out and the house is incredibly clean. We loved the setting, very quiet and tucked away but close enough to town to be very convenient. Would not hesitate at all to stay again! Beds were very comfortable and the deck was incredible. Saw a beautiful fox in the backyard. Cannot wait to come again! This home is ideal for families!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
I'm sorry the property did not meet your expectations. We are happy you were quickly able to find accommodations that worked better for your family. We were not aware that someone in your family had pet allergies, otherwise we never would have recommended this property. We do advertise the house as being pet friendly and disclose information about the apartment in the garage. This is a lovely home in a beautiful setting, and we have had many guests over the past three years who have loved the property and returned.

Sincerely,
SCH Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Acushnet, Mass
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing