We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous breakfast buffet and beautiful view!”
Review of Solstice

Solstice
Reserve with OpenTable
Solstice is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 104 Restaurants in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Base of Stowe Mountain Resort
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Modern architecture and vibe. Friendly and classy waitstaff. Delicious food- both healthy and indulgent options. Went for breakfast- wish we tried dinner! relish!

Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Solstice, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you so much for the compliments on our service, atmosphere, and menu choices! We have been so happy our guests have been able to enjoy all we have to offer during this fantastic winter season, and there is always next time to dine in Solstice for dinner! Hope to have you again soon!

Sincerely,
Anderson James, Food & Beverage Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2017

On a recent visit to Stowe Mountain Lodge, I had the pleasure of having a Chef's dinner set up for me by "Allie" one of the Lodge Managers. She handled all the details of the reservation so all we had to do was show up. The table set up could not have been better- a bar top table right up at the Chef's window where we could see all the action and get great service. Chef Ronnie Sanchez was our Chef that evening and came out to introduce himself at the very start of the meal, and continued to check on us throughout the evening. The restaurant Manager "Claude" also came by at the start of the meal pouring us our first glass of wine and welcoming us to Solstice. From the start we knew we were in for a fabulous dinner. "Dawn" was our server for the evening and took great care of us throughout our 5 course meal carefully paired with just the right wine for each plate. The variety of plates included everything from scallops to duck to a variety dessert plate including crème brulee. The ambiance, food, service and overall care that was presented throughout the evening could not have been better. I would not have changed one thing and hope to have the opportunity to do another Chef's Dinner at Solstice one day. If you enjoy quality fine dining- look into reserving a Chef's Dinner spot at Solstice at Stowe Mountain Lodge!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leslieckuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Solstice, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

I truly cannot thank you enough for writing such a fantastic review of your Chef's Table experience! The addition of the Chef's Table has been a overwhelmingly positive addition to our restaurant, allowing our guests to get a first person perspective on the great work our culinary team do. I very much appreciate the kind words and on behalf of Dawn, Allie, and the rest of the F&B team, thank you so much for your contribution and your time with us. We wish you safe travels and hope to have you with us again soon!

In Gratitude,
Claude Renner, Food & Beverage Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Awesome everything plus a great view of the mountain. What's not to like. We stayed as part of a group and were treated like royalty even though we are servants like most others!

Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Solstice, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you so much for writing a review of your experience on TripAdvisor! It is our duty to ensure that all of our guests receive the highest levels of service possible, and we pride ourselves on our success in doing so. We hope to see you again, safe travels!

Sincerely,
Anderson James, Food & Beverage Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Specialty plate is the Venison, which was outstanding! Wife is picky, she loved the Delmonico, its hard for me to find a restaurant for her that she likes, this one hit the spot!
Outstanding breakfast buffet, dont miss it.

Thank ColleenN155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Although we found the food at dinner to be average (and the dessert buffet, less than average, with some stale offerings), we did enjoy the breakfast buffet quite a bit. The food was fresh and pleasing, with varied offerings. We were served at each breakfast by Brenda, a very efficient waitress who couldn't do enough for us. Her friendly and professional manner did much to further our enjoyment of the meals.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StoweMountainLodge, Manager at Solstice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations, but am happy to hear that Brenda left such a positive impression with you! She has been a stellar addition to our team and will greatly appreciate your kind feedback. I'm interested in hearing about any items you found dis-satisfactory so that we may improve our guests' experience. Please feel free to reach out to me at crenner@destinationhotels.com so that we may discuss any qualms you may have in greater detail.

In Gratitude,
Claude Renner, F&B Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Solstice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing