We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
62
61
19
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
61
19
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table free breakfast game room slope side welcoming atmosphere ski storage video games ping pong table close proximity bagels bromley slopes lobby robin skis convenience vermont
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel is old fashioned but cosy. The rooms are good, beds are doubles, had a fridge. The bar wasn't open because it was out of season but it has a good atmosphere and a good breakfast. The lounge downstairs would be lovely in ski season.

Room tip: Views at the front are amazing but could be noisy in season
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greyman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We visited the area the first weekend of October and stayed at the Lodge at Bromley. Overall the accommodations were excellent. We enjoyed a hot breakfast on Saturday and Sunday. The view(s) from our balcony were lovely. We stayed on the floor above the lobby/a corner unit (room 118) and could see the front of Bromley Mountain plus trees of the Green Mountains. The bed was very comfortable; the room has a mini fridge and a microwave. The lobby was very family friendly and cozy. There was a TV and DVDs to borrow along with an array of board games! The location in general was perfect as it is centrally located- quick access to Stratton Mt., Manchester, Londonderry and Weston. We agreed this morning we will be back for another visit!!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The property has a near perfect location at the foot of the mountain, but sorry to say, it is, pardon the pun, downhill from there. On the positive side the staff are extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful. And for kids there is a pool table, game room, video games, and ping pong. Breakfast is fine, and no different than wwhat one would see in Marriott Residence Inn. However, upon entering there is a strong smell of mildew, and the property truly needs a renovation, as some areas look like they were old during the Ronald Reagan era. The rooms are dated, yet functional, but you don't get the feeling even after house keeping arrives that the room is clean. If Management would make an investment in renovation, maybe a pool, would justify at $150+ per night during off season.

Room tip: king room was spacious, and met expectations
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maxier2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Right at Bromley mountain. Perfect location. Two separate game/lounge areas for families or friends to hang out. The manager made all the difference. Brought us hot buttered popcorn as we played scrabble near the fireplace. In summer or winter this area of Vermont is gorgeous. The price was right for the quality. Charming ski lodge vibe with big breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Really bad experience overall. The rooms are dingy, halls smell moldy. Stained carpet in the room, gross 1970's bathroom and it smelled like that stuff that is used to cover up cigarette smoke.

Honestly, all of this would have been dismissable if they had let me pay for a charge to my EV car to get us off the mountain (the desk guy told us on the phone that we could do this and to bring an extension cord which we did). But when we got there he told us the owner said we couldn't because she didn't know how to charge us. I offered to show here rates but she just told us to go down the mountain and charge.

So our day is ruined because this woman doesn't know how much electricity costs nor how to charge for it. We go to Bromley ever winter and have a great time. Will never stay here in spite of its location right off the slope.

Room tip: Go somewhere else. We stayed at the Bromley View last year which was much nicer
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweintraub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews