We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waynes Snack Bar and Pizza
Ranked #16 of 32 Restaurants in Newport
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Not quite sure what the waitstaff’s issue was but it seemed they were a bit put off by our party of 7 an hour before they closed. If you don’t want people’s money maybe you should close the doors!
Out waitress had the personality of a wet noodle, not friendly or helpful at all! Would disappear for long periods of time before checking on us. I asked for extra tartar sauce twice and still never got any.
Scallop roll was small, scallops were good but not for the price.
We won’t be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dave6397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017

We've lived in the area for 14 years and finally gave Wayne's a try on a Thursday night. There were two waitresses and about 5 tables filled. No one greeted us when we entered so we sat ourselves. After about 5 minutes a girl came over and tried to put the silverware down on an unwiped table. She did wipe it but then forgot our silverware when our food came. Anyway, the food: my husband ordered the meatloaf special. It was good but the portion was stingy for $11.99. One thin slice of meatloaf, a scoop of mashed potatoes and gravy, a side of not fresh green beans, no roll. I ordered the bone in fried half chicken. It was cooked properly and was tasty, but it was so small, it could've been a Cornish hen. It also cost $11.99 but at least I got some toasted bread. The food was tasty but we thought the portions were small for the price as this is not a fine dining place. I'm not sure if we will be back.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10SNUT05855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Whether by car or snowmobile go here. The food is good and service friendly and fast. A great place for a relaxed meal.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Leon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I'm sure there are healthy options on the menu - but I don't go to Wayne's for healthy food. I go for amazing burgers and some of the best home made french fries I've ever had locally. The staff is fantastic, the food is delivered in a decent amount of time and while the decor could definitely be fancier - I honestly don't care. Again, I don't go for fancy decor, I go for deliciously fattening food!!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Randi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I had to leave home early Saturday morning so didn't have time for breakfast. After I dropped my wife at the hairsalon, I headed to Wayne's to try their breakfast. It was all I had imagined. The waitress was very efficient, friendly, and bantering with the crowd of mostly Vermonters out for a early breakfast, just like I was. I had the "Newport center" special. Two easy over eggs, two strips of bacon, slab of sausage, homefries and pancakes. Of couse I couldn't eat it all, but enjoyed trying. It was excellent. A total of 10. for the whole thing pleased me well also.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waynes Snack Bar and Pizza also viewed

Newport, Northeast Kingdom
 
Newport, Northeast Kingdom
 
Newport, Northeast Kingdom
Newport, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Waynes Snack Bar and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing