We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
0
3
6
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
3
6
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

A horrible experience. Two stars out of five is fair for the facility and price, but the management's response to a minor problem was "so stay at another hotel." Good advice. Stay anywhere else rather than here.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JDC077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The price was right. That's the best thing I can say. We only needed a place to sleep and this was conveniently located and had the bare essentials. This place needs lots of help to make it nice again.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phishfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Our motel room was certainly nothing like the website photos. The room was falling apart and gross. Dead bugs, dirty chairs, little light. We thought our light did not work but the staff showed us that we had to un-plug the microwave or fridge to plug in the light! Avoid this place - I know I will!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maxinejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We didn't plan ahead and had no idea that Burlington, VT was going to be inundated with college kids and their parents staying over. We headed south and found the Blue Spruce, and they had one room left. The price was reasonable, the room is very outdated but was mostly clean. I certainly wouldn't suggest staying there but it worked in a pinch. They said it came with wi-fi but it only worked outside the room .

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoBeth13439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Was slightly caught off guard by the other reviews for the blue spruce. Upon arrival it was a small, quaint and exactly what you'd expect being in a small town. The double bed room was clean, had a microwave and a fridge. Worth the stay for a small weekend.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews