We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
62
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay gas fireplace canoe college porch hosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I stayed here for three night for a wedding and it was amazing. The hosts are incredible and make you feel like your part of their home. The setting is picturesque. Amazing breakfast too! They even let us use their canoes , which was a fun way to travel into town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Great place. Great breakfast. Great hosts. In the area for a wedding. Stayed two nights. Room and bed very clean and comfortable. Terrific breakfat on back enclosed porch. Location easy to find. Close to downtown middlebury and the college.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank hamerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I've stayed here twice so far, and have a third stay planned. I LOVE it here! The owners are very welcoming and great conversationalists (or will give you space, if you prefer that). Their home is immensely comfortable, sleeping areas, living areas, bathroom, porch, lands, all a joy to be in! The furnishings are comfy and very clean, and the decorations are tasteful (and also clean). I'm highly sensitive to fragrance, dust, animals, and harsh chemicals, and feel 100% comfortable in their home. That's amazing! The organic breakfast is FABULOUS (LOVE those gluten-free orange scones!!) Bonus, you might even hear the clip-clop of horses strutting below the window. On the Creek B&B is HIGHLY recommended!!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank werlovingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Peaceful, homey and clean.
Delicious and healthy breakfasts.
Charming and interesting hosts.
Assuming our child goes to Middlebury college, which is very close, we would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabethck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We were visiting our daughter and needed a place where we could host a group of her friends for a July 4th BBQ. Zelia and Gary's new, very private cottage was completely perfect and they couldn't have been more helpful throughout the weekend. It's a well-designed space with a clean aesthetic that is both attractive and functional. The view of their beautiful gardens and sweeping lawn that runs down to Otter Creek was lovely. It truly was an amazing location that made both the BBQ and entire weekend even more memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimberly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews