We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seth Warner Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
USD 146*
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmer House(Manchester)(Great Value!)
USD 109*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The INN at Willow Pond(Manchester)(Great Value!)
USD 221*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilburton Inn(Manchester)(Great Value!)
USD 188*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant(Manchester)(Great Value!)
USD 137*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Lodge(Manchester)(Great Value!)
USD 127*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weathervane Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
USD 132*
USD 80*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chalet Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
USD 97*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casablanca Motel(Manchester)(Great Value!)
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen at Manchester(Manchester)(Great Value!)
USD 93*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
41
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb beach morningthree nightsdelicious breakfastpondbrookantiques
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The Seth Warner Inn brings grace, congeniality, and camaraderie to the unexpecting
traveler seldom experienced at a small B&B. Stasia & Richard are wonderful, and
entertaining hosts who you become attached to as people you need to see again.
After visiting The Seth Warner more than 20 times in the last 12 years, my wife and I
continue to anxiously look forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonaldBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We were made to feel very welcome at the Seth Warner. Our room had everything we needed and was beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. Breakfast was particularly good (baked banana, follwed by eggs, bacon and pancakes) and Richard's anecdotes had us chuckling all day!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WessexFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

The B&B is charming and quiet with close proximity to the village of Manchester and not too far from Stratton if you like skiing. Overall, I was pleased with how clean and organized the place was and appreciated the innkeepers basic help and recommendations for the area. The candlelit breakfasts were very nice and the dishes were innovative and delicious.

If you do not like hearing the sounds of cars, request a room towards the back of the inn. The small library and living room are clean and detailed appropriately. Do not come here to watch TV though! The innkeeper had a great personality and was entertaining without being obtrusive.

With general regards to the type of B&B, the cost seemed a little high, but when considering the rates of other area accomodations, I'd conclude it was reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachvsMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Over the last twelve years, my wife and I have stayed at bed & breakfasts throughout New
England and in Europe. Without question, The Seth Warner Inn is one of the finest. Stasia & Richard define the meaning of what hosting is all about. From the moment
you arrive, they make you feel at home. Stasia continues to serve delicious breakfasts
and Richard never fails to entertain with his elaborations of the historic area and its
surroundings. Mimi and I have stayed at The Seth so many times we have lost count
and we continue to look forward to our next visit. If you are looking for clean rooms, great
conversations, excellent food, and just plain good old New England hospitality, you need
to visit The Seth Warner. Your visit will be appreciated by Stasia and Richard, and I think
you will want to return again and again. We LOVE the place.!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaldBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

My husband and I stay with Stasia and Richard twice a year - once in the summer, and then again in November. The Seth Warner Inn is a wonderful, lovely 1800's Inn, nestled at the foot of Mt. Equinox. The rooms are all cosy and inviting, the classical music at breakfast is the perfect way to start your day. Stasia prepares the most wonderful breakfasts every morning, everything is made from scratch - it's enough that one really does not need to eat for the rest of the day! Richard is a master story teller - he really sets the tone of the day for everyone at breakfast..he starts us off on a happy day. For us, it really is more about Stasia and Richard...they are not the impersonal innkeepers that we have, sadly, become used to. They are friends just waiting to happen!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoningtonTweedbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews