We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
516
203
41
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
203
41
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand suite robert frost room mountain room private deck continental breakfast room was clean spa tub mountain view sliding door wood fireplace surrounding mountains restaurants and shopping close to town bagels enjoy the view nice pool short drive
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Good location, very near Manchester Center but situated in quiet area with a wonderful view. Good continental breakfast with fresh muffins, yogurt, juice and more. We enjoyed it here and would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juliacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks for the great review and 5 stars. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Had an excellent time in Manchester Vermont. A really nice stay at the Manchester View. Everybody very nice. Vermont people were very friendly and gave me every reason to return. The colors although not peak, were still breathtaking!

Room Tip: All good. No complaints.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We do hope you return and give the leaves another chance! Or why wait until next year? Come sooner - winter, spring and summer are wonderful times to visit! Thanks for the 5 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We had a lovely, comfortable room Fireplace (with fire prepare to light!) was a great bonus. Breakfast muffins were delicious! Just wish the breakfast room had a view. We love Manchester and hope to be back soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank karenwB1298VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast muffins baked in-house. Sorry the breakfast room has only one window; we decorated the room with autumn posters of Vermont to make it enjoyable, and our breakfast staff Amanda can brighten any room! Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I would definitely stay here again. My boyfriend and I went to Vermont for the Fall colors. The room felt clean with a large bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very adequate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grasshoppers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thanks for your wonderful 5-star review. If you're ever back on the east coast, we would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely love this hilltop country inn. From my check in to my departure, I loved every moment of my stay. The view from my room was stunning, especially when the sun was rising over the mountains. The room was very clean and offered typical amenities. The flowers and grounds around the hotel are beautiful and well maintained. My only complaint and recommendation would be that I think the mattress needs to be replaced.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank JamesH7086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManchesterView, Owner at Manchester View, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks for the 5-star review and the wonderful comments. We get the sunrise on one side of the property and sunset on the other. As for our mattresses, they are actually fairly new. We don't know if the mattress was too hard or soft based on your assessment; we'd like to know, so if you get a chance, let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews