We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee cake dvd player room was spotless breakfast room yogurt manchester vt borrow wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

My husband and I decided on a last minute trip to Manchester VT because I had never been there and he wanted me to see Mount Equinox. We came across this motel on the drive you 7A and it looked so charming and inviting. The owners greeted us with Jasper (their new dog) and they were very pleasant to speak with and showed us our room before booking. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Flat screen tv, nice table and wicker chairs to sit on, comfortable bed. I also loved the room you have access to for coffee and pastries in the morning. I would highly recomment this motel to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank wlisa422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Was pleasantly surprised as a very quaint well kept facility. Extremely clean and orderly with all kinds of little added details that make the stay even more pleasant. Has a nice little welcome room with movies you can take back to your room Also a light morning breakfast there as well. A very enjoyable fire pit out in yard (running most evenings) with chairs and blankets furnished. Last but not least Tabitha is an absolutely wonderful host. Would definitely book it again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tpinkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

This place was super cute! Very clean and comfortable. The host were amazing! We will definitely be back next year. Book this place if you are thinking about it!!!!! The real place is way better than the pictures. Excellent service.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tonyapmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Spacious, clean, quiet room with a quiet refridgerator. Tabitha and her husband were the perfect hosts, accommodating my unexpectedly early check in and making me feel so welcome. Perfect place to escape to after a long hot day at the music festival. Only about 10 minutes from lovely downtown Manchester, and about 15 mins from the festival. Also loved earth sky community farm, just up the road, for organic veggies and delicious baked goods.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lmg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Brittany Motel, which is located right outside of Manchester Center in Historic Route 7A not far from the Battenkill River.

The property is small, quiet, and very well run by the owners Tabitha and Joe. My room was spotless, with a very comfortable bed.

Coffee is served every day in the common room starting at 6:30 and breakfast was set up by 7, with fruit, a selection of yoghurts and granolas, boiled eggs, coffee cake, etc. There is also a fridge filled with sodas, waters and snacks available in the common room 24/7.

Each room has a DVD player and there is a wide selection of movies for kids and adults.

Rooms are very reasonably priced for the location.

Will return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank WellTraveled3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews