We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 170
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 157
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 150
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 157
PricelineUSD 157
Agoda.comUSD 157
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
311
60
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
311
60
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pressed juices fire pit breakfast staff complimentary breakfast clean hotel pool and hot tub great stay excellent hotel staff was very friendly and helpful within walking distance great amenities the breakfast area fitness center bathroom door would definitely stay here again guest rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here while touring Vermont. It offers a health club, spa and pool. A very good breakfast is included each morning. It is a short walk to the Orvis headquarters and fly fishing school. The rooms are spotless and the hotel offers re-charging stations for electric vehicles. This is a greta value when compared to the high priced alternatives in Manchester.

Room tip: Even numbered rooms in the back are away from the street.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesmK5315LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Our location in relation to everything Manchester has to offer is one of the best parts of our hotel. Match that with a team that wants nothing more than to provide superior service and you have a winning combination. Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The facility is new, clean and staff friendly and professional .the rooms were very clean and spacious. The outdoor space was spacious and very comfortable ! Great location for outlet shoppers ! Manchester is a very nice town .. Vermont is beautiful !

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nadia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Our location in the center of a beautiful town like Manchester is what makes this the place to stay. If you are here for the outlet shopping, leaf peeping, skiing and just to relax, this is the place you want to be. Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This hotel seemed new and up to date. The location couldn't be beat. We walked everywhere, to shop, eat, etc. The staff, particularly the breakfast staff were very nice and accommodating. I would stay here again if I was in the area. We went for a long anniversary weekend and hiked during the days and the trails were less than 10 minutes away.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kendell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy to hear you decided to stay with us for a long holiday weekend. With wonderful outdoor activities a stones throw away, this is the place to stay in southern Vermont. We love to see comments about being able to walk everywhere. Our location in the heart of Manchester makes this the ideal location for exploring everything the town has to offer. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Staff is exceptional. Still had some kinks to work out over all but the staff made up for it. Very friendly and eager to please. Great location easy walk to in town locations. Pleasantly decorated very comfortable.Great Exercise room.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review. As we grow we only get better and work through the challenges of opening a hotel. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We were very pleased to find a Hampton in Manchester VT. The staff was excellent, the room was clean and nicely furnished. We had a good stay. The breakfast was excellent and the breakfast staff very helpful on local directions and advice.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank cathygF9712OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We have a wonderful location in the heart of Manchester, providing guests the ability to walk to everything the town has to offer. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews