We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent motel”

Ludlow Colonial Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ludlow
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Just stayed here while skiing. Room was clean and a good size for twin queen beds. Bathroom was clean as were the towels and linens. The room was booked through Bookings.com which was well priced, and at the time included breakfast. Well, when I checked in I was informed breakfast was not included after March 15....hence the discount. I called Bookings and they confirmed breakfast was included but the owner neglected to inform them and or change the add. I was told to save receipts for breakfast expenses and they would try to get me reimbursed. I will be surprised if that happens. A good hotel manager should have offered us something, or even a discount for another stay. Additionally, there was no binder as told for information for t.v. channels, so that took a while to figure out. Also, wifi was terrible, but did not need to rely on it. Without the above issues I might have added another star, but for now will leave it as average. I might consider staying here again...depending on how things work out.

Room Tip: Double check that breakfast is or isn't included, and do not rely on the wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveldog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2016

The 2015-16 ski season, in spite of some good days, was an overall bust. I'm going to guess that's why I was one of only two vehicles in the lot for a Sunday-Tuesday stay at this former Best Western. At least, I was hoping so as I checked in. This motel is definitely a throwback, with outside-entry doors and dated, dark decor inside. The good news is the place was comfortable, clean, extremely quiet and spacious. (Speaking of spacious, the bathroom is ridiculously large.) The wi-fi was strong, which was great for my work, but I had to set up on the table (no true desk), not so great for my work... needless to say I got done what I needed to get done. There were pegs on the wall to hang ski clothing and such, which was a nice touch. Plus, the motel is located right in the center of town, where restaurants and bars are but a five minute walk away.

Check-out was weird as the office was locked at 9am and no one was answering the phone. I opted to leave my key in the room; fortunately I ran into a maintenance guy who assured me that was okay and he would let them know. I left a message to hopefully have a receipt mailed to me (for tax purposes), but that has yet to happen. So yes, while this place has an odd, rambling appearance, it's not all that bad.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnyMajorDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Very nice warm smiley greeting at the front desk. The rooms were very clean, daily house keeping.Rob.....simply the best, I was there to ski, very short trip to Okemo Mt.
breakfast was also good,very close to town where you can find almost everything you may need. I would and will definiely stay here again without question. One again, thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virgil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and quite. Overall a good place to stay and good service. The front desk was very accommodating on any questions or requests we had. We did not test the breakfast but it looked like a standard continental breakfast. The Hotel is a bit dated but all is working well. It's a short walk into town, which is nice as well. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jurgen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Ken, Rob, and the staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions. The rooms were warm, cozy and clean. In the mornings, they serve breakfast. This place has had the best service, cost, and cleanliness around!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
3.4 km away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
280 reviews
4.1 km away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
1.7 km away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Ludlow
94 reviews
15.2 km away
Motel in the Meadow
Motel in the Meadow
#1 of 1 in Chester
49 reviews
21.7 km away
Swiss Inn
Swiss Inn
#3 of 3 in Londonderry
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ludlow Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ludlow Colonial Motel

Address: 93 Main St, Ludlow, VT 05149-1057 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ludlow Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ludlow
Price Range: $118 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ludlow Colonial Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ludlow Colonial Motel! No trip to New England is complete without some skiing, theater and fine dining, which are all easy options from our Ludlow hotel. Visit the Okemo Ski Resort, one of the most beloved skiing destinations in Vermont. During the summer months, a trip to Echo Lake is a must for water recreation, swimming, boating and picnicking. Any time of year is a great time for an event at Weston Theatre or Weston Priory, conveniently close to Ludlow lodging. Whether you’re here to take advantage of the sunshine or visiting us during the winter months for a holiday season our friendly staff makes your stay special. Okemo Valley is home to Fletcher Farm School and the Okemo Mountain Resort. Just a short drive away is Okemo Valley Golf Club, a favorite destination for those looking for a relaxing escape. Whether the Bromley Ski Resort or hiking along the local trails are more your speed, you can enjoy everything this region has to offer when staying at this cozy, charming Ludlow, Vermont hotel. Business travelers in town with Mack Molding, Luzenac, Jeld-Wen® and Okemo Medical Center count on our Ludlow hotel to provide the best service in town. If you’re lucky enough to be here for work, staying at a supremely located property ensures that you can make the most of your down time. With Killington and Stratton Ski Resort 30 miles away, and Woodstock, VT and Manchester, VT drive-able, even a work trip can be a great vacation. Popular towns nearby for tourists make our Ludlow hotel a traveler’s favorite. You can drive to the bigger towns for special events, shopping and dining, but stay at our property to enjoy peace and quiet. We offer 38 deluxe rooms with a microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. A seasonal complimentary breakfast starts your morning off right, complete with hot waffles, sweet pastries, fruits and yogurt complemented with 100% Arabica coffee. Reserve a relaxing stay at Ludlow Colonial Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ludlow Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Ludlow Colonial Hotel Ludlow
Best Western Ludlow
Ludlow Best Western
Ludlow Colonial Motel Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing