We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scammers- rude owners- Part of the Patel Family” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Seasons Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Seasons Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ludlow
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scammers- rude owners- Part of the Patel Family”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We already noticed on arrival (Early June this year) that the outside of the property is not well kept, the dead flowers in the front garden were just left there rotting away, however, as we had booked, we went in, speaking to a lady (Wife of the new Owner - Mr.Patel). When we booked we made it clear that we need a full working kitchen and the fact they said they can provide this, promised wireless Internet, and your rating made us chose this Motel, besides the fact that they have a pool.

We went up into the room they gave us 10 min later an Indian fellow knocked on our door telling me to empty the freezer because they stored their stuff in there - no problem - we packed all their stuff as good as we could and gave it to them - but it was strange -

The room had a balcony overlooking the pool, which really was a dirt pond, non kept and an old cover was lying on it, the fencing was rotting away and some old hotel furniture was stacked up next to it rotting away as well - not a nice site - the railing of the balcony was not secure and needed fixing but we did not have children with us so this was not a problem and we just wanted to rest, so we turned the air condition on and left to go shopping food.

When we came back we noticed the air condition hardly worked, we then tried to cook and only 1 of the 4 plates were working and the extractor fan was not working causing the fire alarm to go off constantly when we were trying to fry something.

We complained that the stove was not working and also that the air con was not working properly and we were told they would fix it the next day. - Fine one day we can get along with what we have - we thought plus we were tired from our long trip there.

The next day my fiance (who is self employed) needed to go online for business reasons, only to find out that there was no wireless , so he went down and the lady said she would need to go into her bedroom to check the router , she then came back and said it was switched on but we still had no signal, then she gave us a key to a room over their bedroom, which we could use to go online, only to have someone come and demand the key back from us telling us we can sit in the reception area and go online there - which was not an option as 1 my finance would need to make business calls with Skype of which some are confidential and 2nd the smell in that room was not the nicest (Not everybody loves Curry smell in the morning).

We went out for the day and when we came back - nothing had been repaired in our room, Now we found out that also the top grill did not work, making it almost impossible to cook the food we bought- also we noticed that there were ants in that flat - maybe it ok in some countries to share your room with them....
We complained again and we were told someone would come and fix it in a few hours latest 6 PM. As there was still no site of a person we called again and were told someone would come up soon.

At 9 PM someone phoned and wanted to fix it (Please take my jetleg into account) I fell asleep in the meantime and my partner told them that a repair now is too late. The next day they told us they would not repair it and either we would stay there or that we would have to leave if we don't like it.

We decided that this is not an option for us to stay there also because more and more things seemed wrong , we checked out and took into account that some of the food we bought (Frozen food) would be spoiled - but we could not stay 1 more day in this place

Again:

No pool
Run down and rotting outside
Dumpsite on the premises for old furniture
Oven burners did not work
AC was not cold
Top oven / Grill did not work
Ants in the room
No Internet access

We looked for another place and The Best Western was not an option as this also now had been bought by the same Family ( Mr. Patel) and we did not want to risk it again - maybe you should review that one too!

We dropped into a small Motel down the road called TheTimber Inn, now - this was great and at a much better price, the owner was present and very nice and actually spoke English, the rooms were nice and comfortable and it felt so good to have air condition, ok we could not cook, but we had a microwave there and at least the place was well kept, clean, no bugs and even a pool which was well kept and monitored by the owner a few times a day.

I would go to the Timber Inn again any given time but whever you do
DONT GO TO THE ALL SEASONS MOTEL !
Especially not with kids - its too dangerous!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SoeyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    30
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
24
23
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

Don't let the AAA approved fool you, this hotel is not good and has gotten a lot worse. We stayed here a few years ago and it was fine but this last time will be the last. We arrived and were assigned a room upstairs which smelled like someone had just smoked in it. We changed rooms and were assigned to the basement which was a lot better. It rained the last night of our stay and the ceiling started to leak. It is a drop ceiling so you can see where water stains are and when we first arrived we joked about how it must have leaked at some point. It still leaks plenty and woke up our friends as it leaked right onto their bed. We immediately packed up and informed the owner who clearly didn't care about anything except taking our money. No compensation, just a "that is too bad". Probably the worst hotel in Ludlow by far. Even if you are in same situation we were (last hotel with vacancy) just do yourself a favor and pick another weekend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abe186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ludlow hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dayville, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

We called this hotel with little notice on a ski trip. Just about the only thing going for it is location. We asked for a double bed room over the phone, was told ok. Upon entering, the receptionist told us the reservation was for a single queen and there were no other rooms available in the whole town. He was quite rude and said he would charge my card for the night even if we left, as he had to "turn people away." Keep in mind this was only about 2 hours after we made the reservation. Rather than fight with him, we decided to stay, and promptly found out how bad the rooms are. The bed was so hard that sleeping on the floor was the preferred option. The blankets were Wal-Mart brand, and there was no hot water in the AM. The TV was from the 80's, but the picture wasn't that bad. However, the room was clean and the bathroom was very clean. That is about all they got right.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chevling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

one night stay.first floor,rm6.better rooms on 2nd floor open to deck.we stayed 1st floor.dingy,dirty rug and a smelly room.should have checked room first.convient location is the only good thing.they definitely should not charge same price for all rooms.maybe worth 45 dollars.sure not worth 100 dollars.couldn't wait to get out of there.made me feel dirty.pool disgusting.find it hard to believe it is AAA rated.they sure have some cleaning up to do.sum it up.small dark,dreary,dirty. i guess you get the picture.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

We stayed at this motel just for one night luckily (we were travelling through Vermont and stopped at the first place we saw). The welcome was courteous, the place looked nice from the outside, we were tired and it was late, so we didn't bother to check the room out.

We should have. After unloading all our stuff and spending a pretty sleepless night we discovered that room 8 (or 9--it had a shared entrance hall, so I can't remember exactly) was noisy (the motel's location at the center of Ludlow might be good, but it's on the main road with a building opposite that reflects road noise), small, hot (the air con didn't work and air circulation was poor--only one window had bug netting), dirty (especially the two chairs--one of which had pretty disgusting stains on it and the bathroom had mold around the edges), the TV picture was poor, the kitchen's (brown metal units--not the ones pictured on the website) utensils were so dirty they needed washing before we could use them and the soundproofing was almost non-existent (we could hear the next door TV and he could probably hear ours). This was the worse place we stayed at in the whole of new England. I wouldn't stay there again if they offered me a room!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludlow
0.2 km away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
4.3 km away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
1.6 km away
Mountain Lodge at Okemo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 km away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#1 of 6 in Ludlow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 km away
Andrie Rose Inn
Andrie Rose Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Motel

Property: All Seasons Motel
Address: 112 Main St, Ludlow, VT 05149
Region: United States > Vermont > Ludlow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Ludlow
Price range (per night): $130 - $209
Hotel Class:2 star — All Seasons Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the heart of the village of Ludlow: walk to everything. Be here as the seasons change from gold and red, to a blanket of white and back to the famous magnificent Green Mountains of summer. Exciting, Fun Things to Do In The Area: Ski Okemo Mountain! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
All Seasons Motel Vermont/Ludlow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing