We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
0
4
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
4
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Have been staying here for several yeArs on a long week. The experience is where you rent from, the owners or rental agents. I have been lucky and it is a great spot. To stay. Plenty of places to get provisions in town and spectacular views. Careful of what you get. And if you are you will be rewarded. Lots of activities around and a wonderful spot to chill out.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Went with 6 friends. We got really lucky with the weather and got fresh snow for the 2 days we were there. Great facilities: including speedy ski lift with bubble make for lots of ski time and nice views. Staff were very knowledgeable and friendly on Okemo slopes. Hope to return again.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank jellies23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We went last March Break and the one before that we stayed at Kettle Brook. The places are very similar with a main kitchen and living area and two bedrooms. Kettle Brook was nice because there was a whole separate downstairs apartment style area that my boyfriend and I enjoyed for some relaxing time away from the group. The room we had at winterplace only had one King bed and then a room with two twins. The location of winterplace is much better and easier to get to the lifts from! It's a little tougher getting back because you need to go to the bottom of the main hill and take the lift back up to get inside, but that didn't really matter too much.

The room cleaners would be why I'm giving it a 3. On the second day we had no toilet paper because they left us half a roll in each of the bathrooms. We left notes and called reception to have more put in and finally on the third day we got more. We also had dirty sheets in the one twin bed that looked like they had not been cleaner, possibly makeup from the last group that had been there.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Winterplace right on the slope at top of the Quad A chair - great location. When I booked the room the Agent on the phone was very helpful and had great Customer Service. When we arrived (on Jan 2, 2015) and our room was not ready we got an attitude from the guest services manager and decided to venture to a local restaurant for dinner, but overheard the Guest Services Manager being rude to another guest. Young guy with a major attitude - should not be in a customer service job.
Room was a bit run down, heating system did not seem to work properly and there was only 1 coffee filter - that is grounds (no pun intended) for a room trashing - which we did not do, we adapted and used a paper towel, but come on, Also there was no spatula. Not a big deal - just don't expect much, be prepared to bring what you need.

Stayed: January 2015
1  Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We (5 adults/2 preschoolers and a toddler) rented a 2 bedroom/2 bath w/loft unit for a 3 day weekday stay as an extended family. We found the unit to be quite comfortable. The kitchen was especially great and well stocked with cooking equipment and dishes. The pool and hot tubs were excellent (bring towels from your room). It is hard to know what you will get with each unit because they are all different. Ours had a bedroom with 2 bunk beds with it's own bathroom. The master bedroom with queen bed used the main bathroom. The loft had one queen bed. There was also a foldout couch. We had originally planned to put the kids in the loft, expecting twin beds up there. It was a bit inconvenient to have one of the bathrooms unusable after the little ones went to bed early, but it worked out OK. It should be noted that sound traveled all too well to and from the loft. You could hear loud and clear anything said downstairs from up and vice versa. It was like they were standing next to you. We ended up playing card games in the master bedroom in the evening so we wouldn't wake the baby sleeping up there. The fold out couch wasn't comfortable until we pulled the mattress off and put it on the floor where it was OK. At 11pm one night (in the middle of a blizzard) the highest smoke alarm started chirping. After determining it wasn't the fireplace setting it off we eventually found a maintenance number to call, not in the info book, but posted on the fridge. To their credit, they sent someone out at midnight in blizzard conditions to come take care of the problem (dead battery). Our biggest problem was with Okemo Resort, who the week before inconveniently changed the kids' lessons to the Jackson-Gore base area after we had booked this place specifically to be close for their lessons reserved at the Clocktower base. Then, because of very snowy weather the first day, the resort shuttle stopped making regular runs with no notice, making it doubly difficult to get to the other base. To their credit, when we called and needed help getting to the lessons the next day they sent an employee shuttle to get us and it worked out. Lesson learned: Don't assume the shuttle will show up if the weather is bad and it is an off-peak week - call them and they will send someone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews