We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lowell B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Donna and Rod were the perfect hostess and host!!! This was only our second stay at a B & B.... Our first made us hesitant to stay at one again, but so glad we did!!! Lolly is a sweetheart also :) comfortable room and delicious food!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dlkcd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2015

My husband and I arrived at the Rendezvous and felt welcome right away. The owners were so sweet and the rooms were comfortable and spotless. We new we picked a good one. The next morning we woke to breakfast cooking but had to leave and pass on breakfast. We were given fresh fruit to take along with us but wished we could have stayed. We would highly suggest giving the Rendezvous a try. We can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: there are 3 rooms and all were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We arrived late due to slow time in downpours on the highway
Rod was still up waiting up for us and warmly greeted us to his b&b
The sound of rain drumming on the roof was the last sound we heard as we fell asleep
After a relaxing sleep in a very comfortable bed we woke up to the sun coming into our cheery room
Looking out the window onto a rain washed yard we could smell breakfast cooking
Donna and Rod were waiting with a delicious breakfast and warm wishes for safe travels as we set off for a weekend paddling on the Mississiquoi

Room Tip: All are similar. Ours had a slightly larger bathroom with everything inside the bathroom. The othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I have traveled 15 countries and most of the United States and have seen my share of the Best to the Worst in over night accommodations. I am not picky but I do appreciate quality and know it when I see it. The Rendezvous was one of the Great B & B's I have stayed at. The room, the bed, the little touches like a his and her bath robe was very very nice. Super clean and the breakfast was tailored to our dietary needs. Very tasty breakfast and robust to get me through a day of skiing at Jay Peak. The owners were very nice and if I were going to ski at Jay Peak again I would definitely stay there again! Truly a great value as well.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drbinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Without many places to choose from in northern VT, we choose this B & B... wow.. what a pleasant surprise! The owners go out of their way to please you, attention to detail is excellent, it is clean, and breakfast is a feast! Hospitality is OUTSTANDING... you know the owners truly appreciate your business. Only 20 minutes from Jay Peak Resort, it is a great alternative to expensive mountain lodging. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowell
16 km away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
15.8 km away
Jay Peak Resort
16.4 km away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast Inn
Phineas Swann Bed and Breakfast ...
#1 of 2 in Montgomery Center
887 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2507 Vt Route 100, Lowell, VT 05847-9779
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Lowell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lowell
Price Range: $155 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rendezvous Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing