We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
132
59
20
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
59
20
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles hot tub hard boiled eggs blueberries cozy lobby homemade cookies visiting killington granola restaurants and bars walking distance every morning english muffin ice machine minute drive the location is perfect killington access road spartan race
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Hi Everyone,

I booked Snowed Inn solely on the reviews I saw online. I am very happy to say that I was not at all disappointed. The place is very cute and perfect for a romantic couple. It has beautiful Christmas lights outside that make it glow at night. They also have a wonderful solarium where you can enjoy games, reading, and eat breakfast. Breakfast was included and also great... waffles, bagels, fruit, oj, coffee, tea etc.etc. I would highly recommend this place. Keep in mind that it is a very quiet and peaceful place so if you are looking to party with a bunch of friends it might not be the best place for you.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 994JenniferW994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed at the Snowed Inn for a long weekend in early February and hope to return here next time we're in Killington. We were especially impressed with the family who owns this hotel, they were very pleasant and take pride in their property. The hotel itself is very cozy, clean and well maintained. We loved the fireplaces and a breakfast area, it makes for a nice gathering place for families and friends. The outdoor hot tub and deck was perfect for after a day on the slopes (don't forget your pool sandals). I especially like the convenient location; it's nicely tucked away off the main access road and just a short drive to Killington hot spots and the ski area. The 'energy' breakfast was a nice way to get the day going. Included was OJ, yogurt, granola, toast, coffee, fruit, waffles, etc. Highly recommended, hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickelCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My now grown children and I have been coming to Killington for ski weekends for many years. The warm and cozy Snowed Inn has been and remains our residence of choice for these occasions since we discovered it almost a decade ago. The Karlhubers, ably assisted by Jim, provide truly fine old world hospitality, with great service, clean and comfortable rooms and hearty breakfasts. The Inn offers a recently upgraded outdoor hot tub and a cozy lounge area with fireplace. The convenient location is only a few minutes drive from the base lodge and close to restaurants and shops, yet wonderfully quiet at the same time. We look forward to many repeat visits!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thanks so much. Our frequent guests are so very important to us and make our work completely enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Snowed Inn is a great B&B. The room was cozy and clean. Great value. Close to the slopes, only minutes away. Jim was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. A nice fireplace and small hot tub. Good breakfast to get you started. Waffles, fruit, granola, yogurt, coffee, OJ, bagels, toast, danishes. What else could you ask for. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GClay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed the Snowed Inn several years in a row now. It is conveniently located just off the Killington access road and minutes from the Killington Base Lodge. Very well kept, clean, cozy, and inviting rooms are throughout the Inn. The deli and market are within walking distance (great place to grab chili or soup etc) which is great for bringing back a good meal and eating by the fireplace in the common room. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby as well. The owners of the Inn clearly take pride in their beautiful establishment. The hot tub on the back deck was a wonderful refuge after a great day skiing. Writing this now has me longing to return to the Snowed Inn soon!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to your next trip to the Snowed Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews