We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austria in Vermont”
Review of Snowed Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snowed Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Snowed Inn. It was quiet, relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was substantial, fresh and delicious. The inn keepers, Jeanne and Manfred were a pleasure to get to know and generous with their time. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariamiccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We both enjoyed meeting you and sincerely hope you find your way to the Snowed Inn again! Have a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Hi Everyone,

I booked Snowed Inn solely on the reviews I saw online. I am very happy to say that I was not at all disappointed. The place is very cute and perfect for a romantic couple. It has beautiful Christmas lights outside that make it glow at night. They also have a wonderful solarium where you can enjoy games, reading, and eat breakfast. Breakfast was included and also great... waffles, bagels, fruit, oj, coffee, tea etc.etc. I would highly recommend this place. Keep in mind that it is a very quiet and peaceful place so if you are looking to party with a bunch of friends it might not be the best place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 994JenniferW994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed at the Snowed Inn for a long weekend in early February and hope to return here next time we're in Killington. We were especially impressed with the family who owns this hotel, they were very pleasant and take pride in their property. The hotel itself is very cozy, clean and well maintained. We loved the fireplaces and a breakfast area, it makes for a nice gathering place for families and friends. The outdoor hot tub and deck was perfect for after a day on the slopes (don't forget your pool sandals). I especially like the convenient location; it's nicely tucked away off the main access road and just a short drive to Killington hot spots and the ski area. The 'energy' breakfast was a nice way to get the day going. Included was OJ, yogurt, granola, toast, coffee, fruit, waffles, etc. Highly recommended, hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickelCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My now grown children and I have been coming to Killington for ski weekends for many years. The warm and cozy Snowed Inn has been and remains our residence of choice for these occasions since we discovered it almost a decade ago. The Karlhubers, ably assisted by Jim, provide truly fine old world hospitality, with great service, clean and comfortable rooms and hearty breakfasts. The Inn offers a recently upgraded outdoor hot tub and a cozy lounge area with fireplace. The convenient location is only a few minutes drive from the base lodge and close to restaurants and shops, yet wonderfully quiet at the same time. We look forward to many repeat visits!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millerbrook, Owner at Snowed Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thanks so much. Our frequent guests are so very important to us and make our work completely enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Snowed Inn is a great B&B. The room was cozy and clean. Great value. Close to the slopes, only minutes away. Jim was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. A nice fireplace and small hot tub. Good breakfast to get you started. Waffles, fruit, granola, yogurt, coffee, OJ, bagels, toast, danishes. What else could you ask for. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GClay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
1.6 km away
Cascades Lodge Killington
Cascades Lodge Killington
#9 of 13 in Killington
96 reviews
1.7 km away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
217 reviews
0.9 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#2 of 13 in Killington
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Summit Lodge & Resort
Summit Lodge & Resort
#3 of 13 in Killington
91 reviews
2 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
3 km away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#6 of 14 in Killington
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowed Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowed Inn

Address: 104 Miller Brook Rd, Killington, VT 05751-9603
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price Range: $149 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snowed Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snowed Inn in Killington, Vermont, is a family-owned and operated small hotel-style inn with a AAA 3-Diamond rating, located only 1.5 miles from the base of Vermont's largest ski and summer resort, Killington Resort. We are tucked away from, but within walking distance of Killington's famous Killington Road and its restaurants, shops and nightlife. [VIEW GOOGLE MAP] We offer: • A variety of updated room types and suites, all with private bath • Two-sided fireplace with living room on one side, breakfast and gathering room on other side • Free wireless throughout the inn • Year-round outdoor hot tub on expansive deck with gazebo (Open 4-9 p.m.) • Complimentary afternoon cookies and beverage • Centrally located refrigerator, microwave, ice machine • Complimentary expanded continental breakfast including delicious homemade baked breads, coffee cakes and muffins, a "make your own" Belgian waffle station with toppings, fresh yogurt with fruit and granola toppings, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Snowed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowed Hotel Killington
Snowed Inn Killington, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing