We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
10
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed here the week before Christmas 2011. We chose Sunrise because of the ski in and out feature, but due to the lack of snow the lift and trails were not open, nor was Bear Mountain, so we had to drive the 15 minutes to the K1 area. Apparently this is pretty common in December. I would book this property again, but only in March to make sure we can take advantage of the ski in/out.

Each condo is privately owned, so I guess you kind of take your chances with what you get. We had a two bedroom, three bathroom condo with a full kitchen, living room, games room and two extra sitting and tv areas. There is full cable television (a treat for our kids since we don't have cable) and DVD player. We were disappointed that there was no WIFI available in the condo, but we were there to ski anyway. The condo is set up well for skiers with lots of room for ski clothes, gear, skis and snowboards.

Our condo's furniture was well-worn but clean and functional, lots of blankets, comfy beds and a well-stocked (if out of date) kitchen. Lots of pictures of the homeowners all over the walls, which was sort of interesting. There was a new dishwasher in our bedroom closet. Would have been better installed in the kitchen, but the one that was there worked.

The community center is great - especially the outdoor hot tub, indoor hot tub and indoor pool. It's a bit of a drive, though and you have to bring your own towels, which would have been nice to know before we got there and changed into our suits!

Snow removal is very prompt. Towels were replaced every day. We also really appreciated having a washer and dryer in the condo and used it to dry our ski clothes.

Room Tip: we were in Timberline K3 which was a bit away from the lift. I'd get something closer to the community centre for true ski in and out.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suburbandiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

One thing you should know before booking here is that each condo is individually owned, which is probably why some loved it and others hated it. The unit we rented was a little worn around the edges but pleasantly decorated and clean. The bed was comfortable but as someone else pointed out the towels are small and scratchy. We loved the fireplace and it was great after a very cold day skiing. The location would be great in full season but at early season the trails and lift there are not working and so it was quite a ways to drive to ski and eat. The fitness center was so nice! We worked out and then relaxed in the hot tub. It's just unfortunate that it's located in another building and not fun to walk to in the bitter cold. Also you have to go there in order to connect with Wifi. It does not reach the rooms. The only real disappointment was that there was no toaster. It's such a basic appliance and the main reason we decided for a condo instead of hotel room is because we don't like to go out for breakfast!

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Stayed in the East Fall Section of the condo right next to the slope, which was a fantastic location. If you get stuck in the sections across the street it is a walk to get to the slopes to start your day, a ski home trial is available for the end of the day. The trail to get back to Sunrise Mountain is pretty flat which was tough on the snowboarders in our group, skiers made it back no problem. Condo itself was clean and had plenty of room. Furniture was comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The fitness center was not close and we had to drive to get to it from our location. The cell phone reception was pretty bad and no Wi-Fi so if you need to stay connected this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheMayPKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

This place was better than the pictures led me to believe. A decent sized living/family room with seating and a connected dining room. The kitchen was a little small, but it carried all the necessities for cooking for a large group. In addition, a small game room downstairs added to the package. Full bathrooms on each of the three floors, a bedroom on the main floor, 2 bedrooms downstairs, and 2 additional bedrooms upstairs make for tons of space for a large group. Great for getting to the main Killington resorts with a chair lift on the property and a long run to the rest of the mountains. This place was definitely worth the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cain097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

returned for another ski week at killington,last feburary, very nice as usual,... just a few updates, check in used to be at the bottom of the village where the pool and hottubs are, and then you would have to go and pick up your lift tickets at the resort,.. now check in is at the main resort customer service area and you get your lift tickets at check in,... looking forward to my next return trip in 3 months

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuahavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews