We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So many fun things to do...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Spacious living area
Master bath
Guest room has extra beds
Master BR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Jeffersonville, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elona23
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So many fun things to do...”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Despite NOT having much snow to do the typical outdoor activities Smuggs has to offer (skiing, ice skating, hockey, sledding), our vacation at Smuggs was so fun. Here are some of the activities we did: Fun zone (basketball, ping pong, games), arts and crafts (sock puppet activity) , holiday sugar cookie decoration activity, broom ball, guided nature walk, swimming in two indoor pools/hot tubs, indoor water play area, nighttime bingo for money/candy, hot chocolate/cider/Bon fires EVERY DAY, magic shows (2), fireworks, a fire dance show, and miniature golf.

The staff tried SO HARD to make sure our family, especially our three kids (7, 10, 11) had an amazing time.

We also visit Smuggs in the summer and love it just as much.

You cannot beat the scenery, world class skiing and winter /summer camps. You will not be disappointed in Smuggs. It's worth the extra time in the car!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
It is rated the #1 family resort in the Northeast for good reason. Feel free to call us anytime for another booking. 954-562-8268 Marian K.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff G
Round Rock, TX
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“meh”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We ended up in a unit that was tired. Everything worked and the bed was comfortable. It was a 2-bedroom but only 1 bath. The bath left a lot to be desired. The grounds were great the view spectacular. I am sure there are upscale units that are much nicer. Ask when you check in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the front gate
Liked least: the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality, accommodation, scenery and snow!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Smugglers many times over 20 years-always enjoyed it but this was the best--the new snow making equipment ensured runs in great condition.

Our first time staying in the new condos at North Hill which is not ski in ski out- On average shuttle van arrived less than 5 minutes after we called so we were at Madonna and Sterling Mt. faster then ever.

Staff all friendly and eager to help-It must be a combination of great training and customary Vermont friendliness.
Have never been tempted to go anywhere else in the east for a ski vacation and this year we spent 3 weeks at smugglers with grown children and then friends. highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality-views out the window-the ski runs
Liked least: had to pay $30 for 7 days wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you for such a great review of Smuggs. Please call us directly for future bookings.
Marian K. 954-562-8268
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel416
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As promised”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Excellent resort. Was very happy with the rooms with note that the kitchen is not that well equipped, so bring your favourite pots/knives/oven mitts etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Smugglers is a winter paradise for families”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had heard good things about Smuggs being a great family destination and were definitely not disappointed. We have 6 year old twins and a 2 year old; the twins are really into skiing now and they loved the combination of full day ski school and the complimentary 2 hour sessions that were included in our package. Our youngest also really loved her time at Treasures day care - she practically ran in there everyday and was happy as could be. they really do create a great environment for the little ones.
We were really happy with the apartment - we had a 2 bed mountainside which was perfectly located - ski in/ski out and we could walk down the slope to Treasures, and ski down with the twins to ski school.
Ski-wise there is planet of variety on the 3 mountains; my wife and I enjoyed some great runs over on Madonna and there are wonderful glades and tree runs for those who like that sort of thing. It helped that the snow conditions were wonderful. although it was bitterly cold so we did need to stop for frequent warm up opportunities over a cup of hot chocolate.
There are plenty of other things to do beside skiing - we used the pool and hot tubs, tried the snow tubing and all 3 of the kids loved the funzone - that place is really a kids paradise.

Our apartment was great - really spacious and well appointed and the all in package price was pretty good value I would say, given everything that was included in it. I would say that the dining options at the resort are fairly limited; they are fine but not too much choice really but that's a very small gripe and didn't in any way detract form our vacation.
We had a great time and will definitely be returning - we may even visit over the summer/fall as well as definitely going back for more skiing next season. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a family winter vacation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness of the apartment
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 349
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing