We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”
Review of Howie’s

Howie’s
Ranked #9 of 9 Restaurants in Jay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Howie’s is the only restaurant to stay away from on your visit to Jay Peak. The food, the service are all sub-par. I recommend taking the shuttle or to Tram-side and eat at any restaurant there.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rebeldealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

The menu looks pretty good, but prices are super high (over $90 for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids) and the kids didn't eat much of their meals because they said it didn't taste good. My husband said his burger was fine, my salad was wilty and barely had any chicken. Service wasn't great (we kept grabbing the pitcher from the wait station to refill our water glasses) even though it wasn't busy.

The upside- the BEST giant pretzel you've ever had... even if it is nearly $15 for one.

I guess if you're stuck at a resort all day long you get whatever they have to offer, but the quality of this place could really improve.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TDNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Went here with low expectations because of TA reviews. We were very pleasantly surprised. Good, fun food, excellent service.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sandy732015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here our first night and really enjoyed it. Nice people serving and friendly environment.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We waited 30 minutes for our meal and miss the first tracks. Everybody is slow here from the waiter and the kitchen

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ismael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Howie’s also viewed

Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
Jay, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to Howie’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing