We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jay Village Inn(Jay)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Montagnard(Sutton)(Great Value!)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Auberge des Appalaches(Sutton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Crest Motel and Cabins(Barton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
834
337
103
61
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
337
103
61
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkjay peakpump housefull kitchengreat family vacationindoor waterparkgreat triphockey tournamentbring your ownski schoolslopeside condosa lot of funski vacationalice's tablestateside hotellift ticketsmountain dick's pizza
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The whole family enjoyed Jay Peak. Even when the outdoor conditions weren’t great, the water park, ice rink, movie theater provided great options. We took advantage of the great value spring rates and were not disappointed. I highly recommend to anyone and especially to a family looking for a can’t miss long weekend spring ski trip.

Room Tip: One bedroom golf cottage was plenty of room for family of four with two small kids
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattnporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlybakerbest, General Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Glad you enjoyed yourself even through the tough weather stretch Mattnporter. I appreciate you taking the time to write and look forward to seeing you around these parts again.

Steve Wright
General Manager
Jay Peak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Outdoor or indoor lovers and all ages all get their share on a vacation at Jay Peak. Even a short stay takes your mind off your everyday life. We had as much fun as the kids at the indoor water park. Our condo was above expectations, so spacious and clean, quality furniture and beddings.

Room Tip: There are plenty of extra sheets and pillows in the wardrobes but the pillows are thick. I suggest you bring your own especially for the kids
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlybakerbest, General Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks Missanick, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that we got your mind off of the everyday grind for a few days. Hope to see you around here again soon.

Best regards

Steve Wright
General Manager
Jay Peak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Pump house is a blast. The rooms are clean and the shuttle service is really convenient. I would not eat anywhere in the resort though. Food is overpriced (except Mountain Dick's Pizza) and food is not great.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlybakerbest, General Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay Rob and sorry the food, sans Mtn Dicks, was not up to snuff for you. Feel free to hit me up directly before your next visit and I'll give you the inside skinny on where to go and what to try.

Best regards and thanks for writing

Steve Wright
General Manager
Jay Peak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Conditions were good despite rain a week prior...90% runs open! It only got better!...1.5 ft snowfall overnight and we were in powder heaven! Condo was spacious, comfy w cozy fireplace. All the necessary amenities were there! Housekeeping issue, broken glass, broken vacuum...cut heel. All taken care of by friendly staff. Apres ski was great in the sun...food and cocktails overpriced.

Room Tip: Hopefully, our room cleanliness was an aberration.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wm8_chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlybakerbest, General Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for the review WM8, you hit it right on the nose for sure with respect to conditions. Not sure which of the 8 spots to eat you ate at but we think the food is priced well below par and, at $5 for a pint of imported and $6.25 for premium cocktail, not sure that connects into the over-priced zone but understand that mileage, as it tends to, varies. Still, we're glad you enjoyed and look forward to pouring another for you soon.

Best

Steve Wright
General Manager
Jay Peak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We decided to go to Vermont to learn how to ski. Kids were trying for the first time and as long as I have toddler and pregnant with one more water park was the great option. If you stay in hotel you can valet parking for free, what was great for me, but near they have plenty of parking space. We stayed in studio which included small kitchen with microwave, fridge, stove, dishes and everything what you need. Bathroom was very nice updated. Our room was on second floor near door to water park, what was very convenient for me and kids. Grocery store, ice rink, arcade, climbing place, ski school and a lot of bars and restaurants on a territory. Teachers was very great, my shy boys was happy and learn stuff. Only one minus, in water park if you leave it, but put towels on chairs or seat it doesn’t mean that it will be safe, twice our spot were taken when we were leaving for an hour at lunch, one time when I was pointing about this women told me I can throw away somebody towels and take someone spots. But we found another space pretty fast.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Larissa921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pearlybakerbest, General Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review Larissa and glad you got the full Jay Peak experience. I appreciate you taking the time to write and hope the kids enjoyed skiing for the first time.

Best regards and thanks again

Steve Wright
General Manager
Jay Peak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews