We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat disappointed”
Review of The Fair Haven Inn

The Fair Haven Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Fair Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
New England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Somewhat disappointed”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

After many positive recommendations from friends, we decided to to dine at the Fair Haven Inn. We stayed at a local bed and breakfast and made reservations to dine at a restaurant with a wonderful reputation.
The service was exceptional. The waitstaff was attentive and all shared in the duties.
We had beef and fish. The fish was fine but the prime rib was grizzley and chewy. It was cooked "medium"but was almost rare.
My wife ordered dessert and requested hers be ala mode. She was served chocolate ice cream as there was no vanilla. The chocolate cake seemed to have come right from the refrigerator and was not worth the price.
In all, we have dined in establishments that prepared food far better.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom12newengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    32
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The BEST spanikopita ever! Banquet facilities. Friendly staff.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank artsyfartsyjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing place, I have traveled a lot and there isn't a restaurant that compares to the Fair Haven Inn!!!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Were so lucky to have the fair haven inn, food is excellent and the staff is amazing as well...great place for anytime of the day!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mar21c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, Vermont
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Left Full With A Smile On My Face”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I had the Chicken Florentine, which was outstanding. The dinner came with a garden salad, pasta, hot bread, and relishes and crackers. I didn't leave hungry. The servers were on the ball. A perfect dining experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg0ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very responsive service. Excellent meals.”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Our family joined us for dinner during our recent visit at their favorite restaurant. We were not disappointed. We found the entire staff to be very responsive to our requests and very attentive during our dinner. The Fair Haven Inn enjoys a well-earned and well-deserved reputation in its community.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aidan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fair Haven Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Fair Haven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing