We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
60
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack chairs julia purveyors wedding vt mountains paired toiletries furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

This is an elegant property with wonderful touches such as specially made toiletries for the inn, high quality beverages out for guests along with handmade sweets. Quiet and scenic location for great sleeping. The breakfast included is superb! I would love to return.....when more snowfall comes. :)

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solotraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarbleWestInn, General Manager at The Marble West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

The Marble West Inn was a fantastic find. Paul was our contact for the stay and a fabulous host Accommodation was great and the decor was modern and exhibited impeccable taste and attention to detail. Standing alone, this property is nestled amongst the trees and mountains and in front of it a fabulous, uninterrupted view of the mountains where once a marble quarry used to be. Having taken a cordon bleu course in Europe, their culinary skills are on a par to any European Michelin stared restaurant I have visited. They take pride in knowing the provenance of where their ingredients originate and utilise what they are able to grow in their own allotment. The taster menu didn’t disappoint, excellent quality food, with a menu that provided a great balance of flavours and textures, paired with an excellent choice of wines from Paul’s carefully selected wine ‘cellar’. An extremely relaxing place with such an ambience that you feel at home as soon as you walk in. Plus the home baked cookies were fab too! A must stay and highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank AgentP246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsetvt, General Manager at The Marble West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you for the kind words. We couldn't do it without, you! Come visit again, soon! We'd love to see you! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Great Stay, Paul and Linda are amazing and gracious hosts. They are both chefs and love to cook for their guests. There is a lot of history behind this property and they were the ones that restored it! If you can make it here it is well worth it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019

Outstanding Inn in Dorset, VT. My wife and I stayed here with another couple while in the area for a wedding. I can't say enough positive things about this Inn. The location is quiet and scenic, while being surprisingly close to shops and a small downtown. The Inn property is gorgeous - beautifully landscaped, with cozy outdoor seating and fire pits and adirondack chairs for enjoying during the evening. The Inn itself is furnished like a furniture catalog - beautifully decorated and meticulously clean. The innkeepers, Julia and Paul, are wonderful. Paul couldn't have been more generous and kind. The food was outstanding and Paul's wine and whiskey lists are enviable. Looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aislyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsetvt, General Manager at The Marble West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again, soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We don't know if you should go for the food and stay for the inn....or go for the inn and stay for the food? You must do the following: take a moment to rock in the rocking chairs on the front patio, sit at one of the fire pits and enjoy the delectable snacks available for purchase (and delivery to your fire pit!), stay for the breakfast that is included with your room. And, for a real treat, book dinner reservations. Dress is casual but the food is not. The food is a finely curated selection of multiple courses - prix fixe. Look online - the menu is there. It was delicious. The wine selection is extensive. Delightful soaps and lotions in the rooms. Quite a weekend away.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorsetvt, General Manager at The Marble West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thank you for the kind words, Kari! We look forward to seeing you again, soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews