We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 234
View deal
Agoda.comUSD 234
PricelineUSD 234
TripadvisorUSD 234
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
246
51
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
246
51
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs benedict sitting room maple syrup mid week sized bed french toast breakfast was delicious a wonderful stay tavern patrick suite fireplace vermont groupon equinox
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2020

We Came to the Dorset Inn for a wedding weekend. Amid Covid restrictions the Dorset Inn's safety protocols made us feel safe. Our room was immaculate as were the public areas and dinning room. The staff was friendly and caring. The breakfast was great. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 281janicel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset Inn, Owner at The Dorset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Thank you very much Janice!

All the best,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

What a treat it was to dine there! Attentive service, top quality ingredients impeccably prepared, nice range of options and very adequate wine list. It was a truly memorable dinner. We’ll definitely go back if we visit Vermont!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VepHd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2020

The staff: David, Brianna, Alex and Jillian, were all professional, curteous, a Bonus for the Dorset owners for sure. The room was gorgeous, clean, cozy and the food was DELISH, We're hoping to return knowing we'll be in great hands!

Room tip: Gorgeous setting amongst the mountains and streams of VT, just breathtaking
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank csimgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020

We had a mid-week get away to Dorset and had a wonderful stay at the Inn. The Inn has always been one of our favorite restaurants from when we were Dorset locals.
So staying there was a new experience that we will do again.

The mid-week package was great value for such a nice room so well appointed and the food was fantastic. We both were happy with the nice selection of course offerings and the breakfast was awesome.

The staff were all so nice and the service excellent throughout our stay. It felt like a vacation where we felt right at home.

Room tip: We thought the upgrade to a suite was very reasonable and we enjoyed the extra space.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lou802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020

Stayed at the Dorset for three days recently and had a wonderful time. Staff could not have been nicer and the Inn is classic Vermont. We stayed in room 23, which is one of the larger rooms at the Inn. Two minor knocks would be the TV in the bedroom is mounted on a side wall (really can’t watch it) and the Sofa in the sitting room could use a facelift. However, the bathroom was well equipped w a steam shower and even better a steam soaking tub. The restaurant at the Dorest is very good and we ate there the first night. The complimentary breakfast was more than most could ask for. We chose the Dorest based on a family members love of the Inn and now I can see why.

Room tip: Call the inn and explain what you want. They are very willing to help and advise.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SeaDart23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews