We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 234
View Deal
Snaptravel
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.comUSD 234
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
243
51
18
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
243
51
18
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room eggs benedict sister property modern conveniences light sleeper maple syrup barrows house mid week great weekend spent two nights sized bed french toast from manchester breakfast was delicious outlet stores a wonderful stay tavern
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2020

Stayed at the Dorset for three days recently and had a wonderful time. Staff could not have been nicer and the Inn is classic Vermont. We stayed in room 23, which is one of the larger rooms at the Inn. Two minor knocks would be the TV in the bedroom is mounted on a side wall (really can’t watch it) and the Sofa in the sitting room could use a facelift. However, the bathroom was well equipped w a steam shower and even better a steam soaking tub. The restaurant at the Dorest is very good and we ate there the first night. The complimentary breakfast was more than most could ask for. We chose the Dorest based on a family members love of the Inn and now I can see why.

Room tip: Call the inn and explain what you want. They are very willing to help and advise.
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SeaDart23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Once again a wonderful and relaxing visit to our favorite place , The Dorset Inn . Upon arrival we are always greeted warmly by the staff. Dave, Krista, Aimee, and Christine as well as others have always made us feel like we were missed . We always select a different room as they are all so tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Everyone of them seems to be my favorite . The employees go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. From the friendly housekeeping staff to Patrick at the bar, to Krista at the front desk to the young gentleman who lit the fire for us at 7:15 in the morning while having coffee and reading the paper . Dinners at the Inn are top notch creations and always a welcomed blend of deliciousness . Usually we will have dessert and drinks at the bar where Patrick makes the best libations and delivers desserts with two utensils even tho he knows better . My only complaint or regret is that we have to leave . But not to worry, as I am making plans for our next visit as we drive away . Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay every time !

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Passport424494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

After hiking on the Baker peak trail we stopped in for a drink. The fireplace was going the bar is so rustic and cozy. Patrick took good care of us and was engaging in conversation about the local area and was gracious enough to keep topping off my Lost Nation Pilsner. We will go back for dinner some night it's such a nice town and a beautiful Inn.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank john D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Dorset Inn for the first time and we had a wonderful experience. Everyone from the staff was super nice and Patrick the bartender was such a great guy. The place is charming and quaint , their breakfast was delicious and we also enjoyed our dinner from their restaurant.
We are definitely going back!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank serafinas1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsetinnkeeper, Manager at The Dorset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Hi Serafinas1115!

Thank you so much for the great review! I will pass this along to Patrick!
Sounds like we will definitely be seeing you again.

All the best,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Stayed for 2 nights. Have had dinner here once before and wanted to stay since. We visit the area at least once a year. We usually stay at the Equinox but fell in love with the Dorset Inn. Charming, cozy and so comfortable. We viewed many rooms all were spotless, unique and charming. The breakfast, included n your rate were really good ( corner beef hash with poached eggs and blueberry mascarpone stuffed French toast). We had dinner one of our nights. Seriously the best meal we have had in a long time. Spoke to the chef who was humble and gracious. The staff was too notch, the fireplace was comforting. If you are considering a stay and looking to enjoy and relax do not hesitate. FYI we discovered a Groupon saving a substantial amount ( use it towards dinner ) we were told they have one every year at this time.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bessie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsetinnkeeper, Manager at The Dorset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Hi Bessie K,
Thank you for sharing this experience! We really appreciate it.
It was great having you and Happy Birthday to your husband!

All the best,
Aimee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews