We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”

The Willow and Lotus Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cornwall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Willow and Lotus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Cornwall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This b&b was a perfect place my family to stay during winter graduation at Middlebury. It is only about 10 minutes from campus. The hostess, Mihn, is very friendly and warm and a great cook. Old and charming, the house feels like real Vermont. The only difficulty we found was communicating with Mihn, as she is from Vietnam and has a strong accent. All and all it is a good find.

Room Tip: ask for her baked apple breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

Great rooms and great food. Atmosphere was relaxing and friendly. This was very close and convenient to Middlebury College and the town of Middlebury. Swimming at the lake is nearby. Great for family and kids as well as business travelers. We would fully recommend this to all.

Room Tip: Mountain view room was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Our stay at the Willow and Lotus was delightful! Minh was a kind and gracious hostess.The setting is picture-perfect, the house is filled with beautiful objects from her travels, and everything was spotless. Home-made cookies and a thermos of hot water for tea were in our room when we arrived, and our bed was turned down at night. The breakfast was beyond delicious! We will certainly return when we visit Vermont again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janinmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2005

Stayed with Minh and Allen for one night, Oct 12, 2005. They were charming and the accomodations and breakfast were wonderful. Can't say enough good things about their B & B. A keeper !

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Buffalo, NY
11
Reviewed 14 October 2005

We couldn't say enough about the Willow and Lotus after my husband and I stayed there in Sept. The place was absolutely spotless, the decor eclectic with a mix of oriental, egyptian and victorian antiques, and the hosts warm and very welcoming. The breakfasts were out of this world. My husband couldn't wait until morning for Ming's french toast, and everything else she cooked was great. It was a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Willow and Lotus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willow and Lotus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3958 Route 30, Cornwall, VT 05753-9480
Region: United States > Vermont > Cornwall
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cornwall
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing