We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
503
8
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
8
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea albert room walking tour princess alice bed and breakfast free range new england hot tub cookies feel right at home wonderful hosts southern vermont b bs front porch living room perfect weekend both mornings
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I spent four days at the Inn Victoria and truly enjoyed our stay. We go to Chester every year and have stayed at numerous places, but this is definitely our favorite. The decor is Victorian as you would expect, however the room amenities are 100% up-to-date. Penny & Dan go out of their way to make everyone feel at home and to meet guest's needs and create a comfortable environment. We've already booked next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NycLCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Fantastic!!!!...we are thrilled that you enjoyed the time with us. Looking forward to next time!....and Thank You for the return trip reservation!
Keep smiling

Penny & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Innkeeper dan and his family were very accommodating, personable, down to earth, good nice people who went out of their way to make sure our stay was fun and memorable. Nicest room we've ever stayed in which was a large impecible suite on the third floor. Very Clean facility High tea and breakfast absolutely delicious! You will not second guess your decision to spend a night or two here. We willl certainly go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzystrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2012

WOW!...thank You SuzyTrip.......we do look forward to your return!
God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Lovingly managed by Penny and Dan Cote, Inn Victoria offers everything you could wish for in a B&B- and more. Charmingly decorated rooms,luxurious bathrooms (some complete with jacuzzi) , delicious breakfasts, amazing high tea on weekends, loads of good advice about nearby sites and restaurants, and all set within the lovely town of Chester VT. We started coming here a few years ago after selling our own VT home and, having returned several timesto this delightful Inn, now consider Inn Victoria our home in VT.
The Cotes make every guest feel part of the family, while also offering plenty of privacy for those who want to be left alone. A new backyard patio will be perfect for weddings or reunions, but nothing will change the cozy atmosphere on this beautiful Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Peggy & Doug.....Thank You so much! An amazing evaluation of the Inn....we miss you already, hurry back!
Keep smiling!
Penny, Rachel, Jessica & the maintenance man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Penny, Dan and Jessica made us feel like family. They are extremely gracious hosts. The food is excellent, the accommadtions beautiful. They have too many special touches to mention.
We were there for the Vermont B & B Walking Tour and it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyM876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

WOW!!!.......thank you both. We R also glad you enjoyed Vermont Inn to Inn Walking. It truly is a magnificent walk. Take care.
Penny & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stumbled across Inn Victoria (and Chester, VT, for that matter) while travelling through Vermont and New Hampshire during our honeymoon and our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!! Chester is a brilliant town and everyone at Inn Victoria was lovely from the moment we arrived. The house is beautiful and Penny, Dan and their daughter were delightful hosts. The eggs benedict were to die for and we can't wait to come back in the fall. Thanks for a fabulous stay!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews