We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's some Paris in northwestern Vermont”
Review of Bistro De Margot

Bistro De Margot
Ranked #1 of 249 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 60
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Excellent! No other way to describe it. We were greeted by Chantelle, very professional and accommodating. She made a pear martini that was awesome even though not on the menu. She made great food recommendations and the beef bourgonione was truly special. Quiet, inviting ambiance combined with outstanding food and service: it doesn't get much better for a French restaurant in Burlington Vermont.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank christopherhK7850KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrodeMargot, Owner at Bistro De Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Christopher,
Thank you very much for your review! Sorry I was not able to stop by your table on Saturday night during your second visit, I hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018

Get ready for a beautiful French meal, complete with amuse-bouche on the house and a visit from the chef himself. Everything is delicious, from cocktails to homemade desserts. We've celebrated a few occasions there and the chef has made us special desserts. Bistro de Margot never disappoints!

Also - not a noisy restaurant - so you can really enjoy a conversation along with the food.

Merci, Bistro de Margot!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adrienne Coleon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrodeMargot, Owner at Bistro De Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Adrienne,
Always a pleasure to see you at Bistro de Margot! Great to meet part of your Family! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had a party of 8 celebrating my 70th birthday. The service was beyond exemplary. The escargot and the cheese plate were outstanding as were the main courses. Three of us had the hanger steak which was cooked to perfection. Three had the mussels and and used the delicious bred to sop up the juices. My son called the chef and asked him to make a special dessert which was a carmel cake shuffle with a very tasty chocolate toffee. The chef even came out and spoke to us. I will definitely go back!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrodeMargot, Owner at Bistro De Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Julia,
Thank you for your review! Always good to see big a Family getting together to celebrate a birthday! Hanger steak is one of our dish that does not move from the menu, we change the sauce every quarter and the Mussels are such a good bistro dish, one of my favorite! Hope to see you on your next trip to Burlington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Menu very diverse and excellent wine list. We chose to dine prior to a Flynn performance and was certainly a good decision. A great way to start the evening.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 687larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrodeMargot, Owner at Bistro De Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review! See you next time you go to a show at the Flynn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

When we want to go out for a special meal in Burlington, Bistro de Margot is our first choice. The food is delicious, setting lovely and service perfect. Their seafood is particularly good. Chef Hervé, thanks for our excellent recent dining experience

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SuQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrodeMargot, Owner at Bistro De Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you very much for your multiple visits at Bistro de Margot! It is always a pleasure To see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro De Margot also viewed

 

Been to Bistro De Margot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing