We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveller rating
404
305
75
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
305
75
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake champlainchurch streetmarriott hotelwithin walking distancefront desk stafflarge bathroomparking garageking suitewould stay here againfew blockspedestrian mallwater viewperfect locationindoor poolpartial viewself parkup to date
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 825 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel was perfectly situated for visit to UVM. Perfect view of Lake Champlain and quick easy walk to Church Street. While a Courtyard did not have the traditional features of a Courtyard but more of a Marriott with restaurant v Bistro. Room was clean and spacious for four

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank briantatirosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were in town for a beer fest (which Vermont has amazing beer) and we picked this hotel because we try and stay at Marriott properties - we were pleasantly pleased with the beautiful lobby area, the Lawson's beer on draft, and the beautiful room with a gorgeous view of Lake Champlain. It was walking distance to the downtown shops and restaurants and right across the street from the lake. Great home base for whatever you're in Burlington for!

Room Tip: lake view if possible!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

At the check-in at around 11p.m I realized that my compagny has forgotten to confirm so there was no room available. They staff assisted me in finding another hotel, made arrangements for taxi and ensured that I was properly taken care of. I rebooked the day after for my week in Burlington and they have been so caring. I appreciated. The room was very comfortable with view on Lake champlain at a fairly rate and the service is eco-friendly

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank sabinej436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Hard to beat my 7th floor room - from my window I had a view of both lake and mountains. Room quiet, clean and in excellent condition. Marriott bedding as good as always. Bathroom newly renovated with a very large and glassy walk-in shower. I want one of those in my house. Not sure thermostat was in full control of room temp. The room was a bit overly warm. Restaurant downstairs very good for breakfast. Tasty breakfast sandwich. Workout area has two treadmills - one was very squeaky). Also free weights and chlorine smell from pool. Parking in back but it seemed to take at least 5 minutes and many twists and turns to exit from. You might want to pay more for valet. Staff very professional. All in all, a pleasant 3 day stay. I will return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marko18745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Inclement weather kept my family in Burlington for an extra night. Dana the front desk manager greeted us with a warm welcome and helped us unwind after what seemed like a never ending stressful day of travel. Clean and spacious rooms and a wonderful reception area and bar. Next time I'm in Burlington I won't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank mach1Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews