We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price!”
Review of Henry's Diner

Henry's Diner
Ranked #13 of 249 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Established in 1925 and still serving home cooked food. Take a step back in time with the retro atmosphere and service. A unique slice of Americana. Service with style; full coarse meals, Greek entrees available: gyros, spanakopita, Greek salads. Delicious sandwiches: clubs, Philly's, burgers, cold sandwiches, Gyros. Breakfast all day everyday! Three egg omelettes, eggs Benedict(s), corned beef hash. Refuel for lunch, a snack or an early dinner. Open 7 days a week 6am-4pm.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here were very friendly and attentive! Coffee was always poured and we didn't wait long for food to arrive! Great price for breakfast and a cool place!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in for breakfast the two days we were in town. we love the old feel. Breakfast was good and extermely fast. great waitress and cook staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Henry's is a very cosy diner located in downtown Burlington. They have booths, tables and counter stools. The servers wear very cool retro uniforms.The place is super clean and bright. I believe that it has been in operation for 75 years. They offer all day breakfast.

We settled in for a vegetable skillet breakfast topped with two eggs plus a mushroom and cheese omelette. The toast and biscuits that accompany the breakfast are first rate. Coffee was of good quality.

We had superior service from the very charming Nicole. All of the staff seemed to have personality in spades.

It's honest and satisfying. You'll enjoy yourself here.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Canadatom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

This is a throw back diner with all the charm of yesterday. Very busy place, great mix of students, older folks, simple, easy breakfast menu, right downtown Highly recommend for bfast

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 692russk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Owner at Henry's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

We appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Some locals told us to eat here - but to either be early or expect to wait. We stopped in for lunch on a Sunday - short wait. Had the daily special Vermont Club sandwich - tasty, remarkable, outstanding. Shared the pumpkin spice pancakes - wonderful, delicious, so flavorful. Did I mention the service was personalized and outstanding? Just go and be immersed in the Burlington local diner experience - you will be happy and satisfied.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelBill945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M, Owner at Henry's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you for the amazing review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Henry's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Henry's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing