We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid reliable service ”

The Farmhouse Tap & Grill
Ranked #24 of 249 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A farm-to-table gastropub dedicated to showcasing our many local Vermont farms and food producers. Award-winning local burgers, comfort entrees, and innovative nightly specials. The Tap Room delivers highly prized and rare beers from Vermont's backyard and beyond, with 24 beers on draught and over 200 bottled selections. Beer garden is open late spring and summer; downstairs parlor features a fireplace, tap room snacks, and is open during the fall and winter months.
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Thursday night and a :30 minute wait..sat at the bar and got excellent service. Good selection of beers and wines. You can rely on a decent meal with awesome service. My only regret is spending almost$20 for a burger is a bit much

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank fjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2018

Had a salad special with a vegan butternut squash soup. Ordered the spiced rosemary nuts as an appetizer and they were YUM! Service was attentive, and the atmosphere was chill -- a must if you are visiting Burlington.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rjkipniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

We stopped in the town of Burlington before embarking on a tour of UVM with our two sons. After a long car ride we were all pretty hungry...some of us may have been on the verge of hangry. . We all ended up ordering burgers. Three of us had the le platte burger which came with arugula and pickled onions. My husband had the pork burger with a fried egg on top. They were all delicious. And I was very pleased personally that they had gluten free rolls. Hand cut fries were awesome - perfect amount of crisp. It definitely hit the spot and we were well energized for our UVM walking tour.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank elizabethvU5675ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We had fun in the cellar. Nice wood fireplace down there. But when you first walk in the door it is a little crazy. We had to wait 20 minutes just to put our names in and see what was available. Once we decided to explore downstairs, it was a much better experience. Our burgers were well done, as in made well, not cooked well done. Also there were local beer options that were very good. Frost Beerworks was a standout. We would return but avoid the whole upstairs situation right away and head for the cellar.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FrankFrankFrank123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Great selection of local beers. Wonderful farm to table menu. The food was fresh and delicious. Atmosphere was cozy.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmhouse Tap & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Farmhouse Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing