We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
131
152
49
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
152
49
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinecinnamon rollsfamily suitespent one night hereyogurtcomfortable hotelsofa bedwould stay here againfront desk staffbreakfast attendantthe breakfast areapool areafree breakfastnice roomsausagebeds were comfortableoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable and the people were very nice. On the second night, a bad microburst hit and took out the power for about 5 hours. Trees and wires down all over the city. The hotel gave us flashlights and glow sticks to move around in the hotel and free ice cream(it was melting). Overall they were excellent and we would stay there again. I also would add, they have one of best breakfast of any hotel we have stayed at.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank H6572LSjamesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are so appreciative of the kind words about our staff. I'm happy to hear that everyone was kind and helpful during your power outage situation. We hope to see you again under better circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Overall Holiday Inn Express continues it's good service and expectations right here in Brattleboro Vermont. It's off the main road a bit tucked in the back, but no need to worry. Once you enter it feels like all other Holiday Inn express.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDRANCH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We're glad we met your expectations and provided good service. We work hard to exceed expectations but we are happy you enjoyed your stay and you took the time to share your comments. We hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Really enjoyed our night here. Just what we expected. The room was clean, fresh, and comfortable. The hotel offers complementary, full, self serve breakfast. The hotel is located on the edge of town and is convenient to both the business district and the mountain area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iwanttoseemickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We are happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us! We appreciate your business and your willingness to share your comments with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well located and offers large rooms with comfortable beds.

The complementary breakfast provides a variety options including some cooked options.

There is plenty of car parking and there are ample towels in the rooms.

The hotel is however a little dated, but for the right room rate we would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank em_zee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear em_zee28,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. We appreciate the compliments and the mentioning areas of opportunity. This information helps us improve our hotel for future guests.

We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Brattleboro!

Frank LaGrande
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels but none could hold a candle stick to this one. The service is impeccable. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are very clean, and the beds are so comfy. The BREAKFAST, is AMAZING! The gentleman that operates the breakfast, Steve Hull, his customer service is TOPS! Breakfast is; fresh scrambled eggs, white egg omlet, sausage, bacon, sausage and gray, biscuits, toast, english muffins, bagels, pancake machine yummy, fresh fruit, yogurt name brands, several types of milk, dry cereal, packaged oatmeal, juice bar, coffee bar. SIMPLY AMAZING. This is a 5 STAR HOTEL and BREAKFAST.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Traveler771619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeam123, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

This is a wonderful review. Thank you for recognizing our staff and hard work. Breakfast is an important part of your day and we are so glad our host, Steve made it special for you.
We hope to see you again!

Frank LaGrande
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews