We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Visit Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Visit Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

While taking a loved on to college we needed to stay over two nights. Having had great luck with Holiday Inn, Brookline, it was our only consideration. Room was clean (one small issue was resolved quickly) bed was comfortable. Easy access to the college, the breakfast offered each morning was very good. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay again.

Sheri & Jim

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. We are constantly upgrading the rooms so please visit us soon!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    140
    46
    28
    13
See reviews for
117
90
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Just stayed one night here with family. Had a wheelchair and my 4 yr old grandson with us. The staff was very helpful! they booked us on the first floor, close to the lobby and the pool. The breakfast room was so packed in the am, we asked the manager if there was a restaurant nearby (we were a party of 8). He gave us the info, but instead suggested that we stay and then he opened one of the meeting rooms for us - we had breakfast in that private room- which was very good for continental buffet - scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast, bagels, cereal, fruit,etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noella88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I resently stayed t the holiday inn in Brattleboro VT. It looked very nice from the outside and i exspected it to live up to my exspectations. Unforuatly it did not at ALL. The staff were not friendly and i personaly saw a room inspectpor passed out in one of the motel rooms mid-
after noon! The motel also reeked of marijuana at the end of the hall i was located at i wouldnt be suprized if the employees them selfs where the ones smoking it, that very morning a house keeper i ran into in the elevated who greated me about 2times looked stoned out of her mined. Not only that but there was hair in my bed...Im not shure whats worse there mangement or there house keepping???

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. As you can see from the other reviews, an overwhelming majority has had a pleasant stay at our property. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompey, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel is everything you would expect for a Holiday Inn. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The included breakfast is ok. The only bad thing is...everytime someone in the room above us flushed their toilet, it sounded like a water fall in our room! It was quite loud.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MercsMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. Come and visit soon!

Hershal Patel
BK Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable and spacious rooms! Did not eat breakfast here, we were there overnight only. Brattleboro looked like a great town and would like to come back for a longer stay. Will stay at the Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvvolleymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
Bk Investments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
578 reviews
0.5 km away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
349 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
413 reviews
1.2 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 100 Chickering Dr, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9475
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price range (per night): $191 - $315
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brattleboro is ' All of Vermont and close to home.' We are conveniently located near five major ski areas such as Mount Snow, canoeing, kayaking and antique shops and the new Grafton Cheese Factory. At the end of the day come back and relax in one of our up to date rooms. We offer rooms with two queen beds or one king bed. Maybe a room with a private Jacuzzi is what your looking for or maybe a family suite is for you. Sit back watch a movie on our new flat screen TVs. All rooms offer refrigerators and microwaves. Remember to enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a great selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brattleboro, VT and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Brattleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing