We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful store”
Review of Bennington Potters

Bennington Potters
Ranked #1 of 13 Shopping in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Bennington Potters has been making stoneware pottery right here in Bennington, Vermont since 1948. Visit our destination home style store and pottery works. Free Factory Tours - Come See it Made! Talk to the potters and see pressing, casting, jiggering, finishing, glazing and firing in action. Buses and group tours welcome! Call for more information. Shop at Potters Yard in our historic Grist Mill and Old School House buildings. We sell our dinnerware, bakeware, and classic trigger mugs, as well as our own accessories and complementary glassware, tableware, linens, furniture and more - a unique shopping experience. Shop, factory and gardens on 3-plus acres. In downtown Bennington, less than a block off Vt. Rte. 7. Open every day.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Nicely laid out store with beautiful, functional pottery. Prices a bit higher than I remembered from a few years ago, but it was nice that they have retained many of the styles that have always carried. Factory is worth a look.

Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

We were delighted to have a reservation to walk up to the potters and talk with them about their individual jobs. We spent about an hour in the workshop and EVERY person we spoke with was cordial and proud of their part in the process. They answered every question, they were playful and made our visit exceptional. Thank you to everyone!

Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenningtonPotters, Manager at Bennington Potters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you @Anonymous855! We are so happy you came to visit and enjoyed your tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

The Bennington Potters are an institution. Worth a stop. See pottery being made. Grab a mug for your coffee. Great place.

Thank Traveler6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenningtonPotters, Manager at Bennington Potters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you Traveler6500! We're so glad you enjoy visiting us at Bennington Potters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

... If you take the time to talk to the staff and ask questions. They would stand and chat or work while chatting as long as you had questions. I was impressed.

And, the Welcome Center as I came into town have me a booklet with a coupon for a free gift in the store. I won't spoil the surprise, but it was one of the best gifts of that type that I have ever received. I still smile when I think about it. Very thoughtful.

Thank LittlePaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenningtonPotters, Manager at Bennington Potters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you LittlePaint! What a sweet note - and it warms our hearts that your free gift brought you joy, that is exactly what we hope for! Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Watching the potters at work was very interesting and the gift shop is lovely. Some reviews refer to a self-guided tour. As part of a bus tour, we had the benefit of a guided tour which explained the process.

Thank Remie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenningtonPotters, Manager at Bennington Potters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your tour Remie - thank you and the group for coming! We love giving guided tours as well to large groups, families and individuals. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bennington Potters also viewed

 
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Bennington Potters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing