We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat to pop in :)”
Review of Powers Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Powers Market
Ranked #33 of 77 Restaurants in Bennington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Sweet people and service.I have went here for years and years and will cont to pop in when I am in the area :) :)

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank Daisy05201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

Sure it's got the usual - classic building,good coffee, sandwiches, light groceries - but how about a dynamite wine selection shared with Pangaea restaurant? And in the middle of one of the most inviting villages in Vermont

Date of visit: January 2013
Thank becil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The coffee is excellent here. The baked goods are mediocre. A friend said the breakfast sandwiches were good although I did not try them. The food in the deli case looked a little sad. Convenience foods and wine filled the rest of the store. I am glad they are there- for the coffee if no other reason.
Wifi available and tables where you can sit and read the papers.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stopped at Powers Market late in the afternoon to pick up a sandwich for dinner. They were out of roast beef and did not seem sure what else they had. The counter staff seemed bored and disinterested. I will say, however, that the sandwich I was able to order WAS good. Maybe I was just there on the wrong day.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank csccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

make sure to stop in...all the local news on the bulletin board..along with all the locals in person ! :)

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Powers Market also viewed

Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
North Bennington, Bennington
 

Been to Powers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing