We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
399
116
25
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
116
25
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmovie theaterlarge shopping centerolympic ovalcomplimentary breakfastnewer hotelsalt lake cityjordan areawould stay here againbusiness tripfresh fruiteasy accessindoor poolexcellent staywafflesbed was very comfortablehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Rooms don't have a refrigerator; noisy at night. Pricey rooms without amenities. Internet is hit or miss. Pillows were yellow and needed replacing. Staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Johnny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize your stay wasn't the best it could be. In October we will be doing a renovation and all our rooms will include a Mini fridge. For now we have done our best to provide a mini fridge upon request.

During the next 2 months we will be doing a internet infrastructure rebuild. This will help with the hit or miss issues you were having.

The pillows all have a pillow protector. We have put yellow protectors on feather pillows and white protectors on foam\synthetic pillows to differentiate them.

We are happy to hear that the staff took care of you the best we could while you were here.

If there is anything we can do for you during or after your stay. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel was nice and the staff friendly. Breakfast had ample options that were fresh and convenient. We stayed 3 nights and the room was comfortable and quiet and housekeeping did a great job with our room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank triple3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We thank you for the great comments. We work hard to ensure our guest our happy. It makes us happy making you happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel was a breath of fresh air after a terrible experience at a different chain's hotel. The staff at this hotel were very friendly, rooms were great, and the continental breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are happy to see you gave us a shot and you enjoyed it.

Thank you for taking the time to share your expirence.

Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We drove up from Southern California for the weekend for a funeral and this Hampton Inn made our stay relaxed and streets free. There are restaurants and shopping plus a movie theater only a short distance away. The room was very nice and large and the facilities made our time there enjoyable. The breakfast was better than most, with daily rotating hot items. Having the enclosed pool and gym open 24 hours is a nice touch. We are headed back up here this summer for a reunion and will be checking in here!again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rankbronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

I am sorry to hear about the reasomn you came to see us.

Thank you for the great comments.

We look forward to see you in the Summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I stayed at this Hampton for a recent training class. As a Diamond member I stay at all Hilton brands on a weekly basis and this Hampton is a great one! Staff is professional, polite hotel is very clean as you would expect from the Hilton brand. The breakfast bar was excellently prepared and the location is perfect and close to several restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this Hampton for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dallas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City-West Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for being a diamond memeber with Hilton. We thank you for your loyalty to the brand.

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews