We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting and dinosaur monument”
Review of Days Inn Vernal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Vernal
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Vernal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Booked days in for 2 days in vernal. I have basic requirements of wifi, breakfast and pool at reasonable price. I have stayed at other Days Inns and know what I am booking. This one was very clean and well maintained. Pool and hot tub were great to finish the day up. Breakfast was well stocked and fresh apples were available all day. Better than expected and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Fridge and microwave in the room. Kept leftovers from dinner and heated them up the next day.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh M, General Manager at Days Inn Vernal, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

We greatly appreciate your outstanding review of your stay and the exceptional customer service you experienced. Clean, Comfortable with a Friendly staff. What more can a guest ask for, This what you'll find here at the Days Inn in Vernal. Will even throught in a full hot breakfast. Glad you enjoyed you stay. See you again when you are in Vernal aria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

The town of Vernal in eastern Utah, has grown leaps and bounds over the last several years. Some of the beneficiaries ended-up being those traveling through, as there are many brand new stores, hotels, etc., including this Days Inn. We've stayed in several around the country, this being one of the newer and nicer ones. For the cost (not bad at all), I definitely recommend this one!

The breakfast was decent. The rooms were new and extremely clean. The pool and spa were very clean, and well-lit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh M, General Manager at Days Inn Vernal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your kind words about your stay. And your recommendation. What better compliment could one ask for than that. Look forward to your next stay. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Nice property and value. Rooms a tad small. Bathroom fan was quite noisy and always went on when light was turned on.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh M, Manager at Days Inn Vernal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The place has a great location, a decent price and friendly staff. The hotel itself was renovated with many welcomed updates like: New bathtub, paint and elevator. That said, the major flaw of this establishment is that they failed to add some level of air circulation in the room. That means that every smell from the previous tenant and any smells you bring the privilege of mingling. Creating new fantastic smells. No where is this more evident than after you take a shower. If you shower at night, you'll wake up to a magically humid place. You'll sweat and wake up sticky. This smell also has a way of getting into your clothes, so, I wouldn't recommend this place for more than a one-night stay or picky travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 364germanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh M, General Manager at Days Inn Vernal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank johnmO6920KI
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajesh M, Manager at Days Inn Vernal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernal
3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Vernal
114 reviews
0.8 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Vernal
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Vernal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vernal-Dinosaurland
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Naples Vernal
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge Downtown
Econo Lodge Downtown
#8 of 15 in Vernal
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vernal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vernal

Address: 1092 West Highway 40, US Highway 40/ US Highway 191, Vernal, UT 84078-2333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Vernal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Vernal
Price Range: $62 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Vernal 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For easy access to breathtaking nature, outdoor activities aplenty and photo-worthy vistas in Utaha€™s Uinta Mountain area, our Days Inn Vernal beckons. Find awe-inspiring sites like the Dinosaur National Monument within a mere 20-minute drive of our Vernal hotel, as well as boating, fishing, golf, camping, biking and hiking. Those in town for other reasons will find the Ashley Regional Medical Center, Utah State University and the Utah National Guard within easy range of our hotel in Vernal, as well as several restaurants, making us a great choice for both work and play. With everything from free large-vehicle parking a€“ ideal for RVa€™s and trucks a€“ to an indoor heated pool, spa, laundry facilities, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and our daily free healthy Daybreak Breakfast, our pet-friendly Vernal, Utah hotel offers tremendous value and comfort. Each of our 61 spacious guestrooms has been equipped for a restful stay, with a flat-screen TV, microwave, hair dryers,mini-refrigerator and sitting area, and suites with jet tubs and sofa beds are available should you desire a little extra pampering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Vernal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vernal Motel 6
Vernal Motel Six
Motel 6 Vernal
Motel Six Vernal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing