We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
479
132
45
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
132
45
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgas fireplacemurphy bedliving roomguest housefull kitchenplace to staythe cottagesgravel roadstone hearthsouthern utahprivate cabinsatellite tvoff seasontwo nightsstayed longerbryce national park
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2008

I loved this place!! It is beautiful. The rooms are very comfortable.
Loved the deck. Views magnificent. Total peace and quiet.

Breakfasts were superb. I want the recipes. Inn Keepers Wendy and John were so welcoming and helpful with info about the area. OOPS almost forgot Teegan their daughter. She also was great!!
Ask about their favorite restaurant. It was fantastic!!

Definitely coming back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigLouMtVernonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

I was a little apprehensive about our arrival because there had been a mix-up (on my part) in the confirmation of our reservation. Although it had been corrected immediately, I didn't want any surprises when we got there. Also, earlier reviews expressed some difficulties with the innkeepers.
That was not our experience. Both John & Wendy were gracious, friendly and helpful. The inn itself is lovely, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts (served promptly at 8 AM) were tasty: generous sweet roll, yogurt parfait or smoothie and entree with juice and coffee or tea. Our three-night stay was delightful. We especially enjoyed the comfortable furniture on the large deck. It was great for pre-breakfast coffee, afternoon relaxation and evening stargazing.
We would definitely return if our travels took us back that way.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank allme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and just thought this place was fantastic. So cosy and really luxurious rooms for a B & B. We had left the hub bub of Vegas and really didn't feel that the standard of accommodation had changed. (Still fluffy robes, towels, all the toiletries, TV/Cable etc). It was immaculate too and the owners were really lovely and welcoming, anybody who states any different about the whole place would need to challenged!!! We actually didn't realise that what we had booked included breakfast, so this was a nice surprise and it is 8am for all the reasons previously mentioned. It's a super spread, very very fresh and tasty and certainly wouldn't taste the same if left out for a 'couple of hours' like the dire food at Rubys' (one evening meal was enough there). The views from the terrace of the lounge and out of our bedroom window were just unbelievable.
THe owners are just great , each morning they ask if everybody is okay, and if anybody need ed any help with local walks or directions, John would also talk through the best hikes and veiwpoints. He also checked with the people checking out , to see if they were okay getting to their next destination. We also had a very nice general chat with them before we left , which almost made us feel like packing our bags, leaving the UK and the rat race which grinds us down every day!!
This is THE place to stay near Bryce, total Eutopia compared to the hum drum of the 'stack it high stodgy food, pile people in by the bus load chaos' of larger hotels in Tropic or nearby. As for the Bryce Canyon, this is just amazing!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMSLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

Love the Stone canyon Inn. We stayed in one of the cabins and found it quite accomodating for two couples. The extra room was a little smaller than the master, but it worked out fine. The room may be more suitable for children verse another couple. Cabin had full kitchen, stocked! We loved this, as there is not much to the town of tropic and it was much easier to cook at our place. I would definately stay here again, its away from the craziness of "Rubys" in bryce, which is just the way we like it :]
Kind and friendly staff, with a clean place to stay....doesnt get any better than that. I actually wish we would have stayed longer, as Bryce Canyon had to be the most spectacular place on our journey. We neglected to take pictures of our cabin, however, here are a few from Bryce.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Harr7855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

The perfect place to stay for a visit to Bryce Canyon. My wife and I recently returned from two nights at Stone Canyon Inn. We hated to leave. The Inn is charming, well maintained, quiet, rustic and isolated,with wonderful views of Bryce from our room and from the terrace yet only a few minutes drive to the town of Tropic, fifteen minutes to Bryce Canyon entrance.

Breakfast was wonderful as was our hostess Wendy. Her husband was out of town so we didn't get to meet him.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamibobk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews