We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Reuben, potato salad & carrot cake!”
Review of Das Cafe

Das Cafe
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is an authentic German family-owned restaurant with delicious, fresh food. Everything is made fresh, in-house, and the meat for the Reuben is sliced in-house. Like any good country kitchen, I've seen the chef slice up fresh veggies & herbs from her own garden to make signature specialty soups/goulash (my husband swears by their goulash!) and other items.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CarlBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

We love everything here! Delicious homemade food. The service is great although they are usually pretty busy but they get the food out hot and pretty fast. You will not be disappointed. Check their Facebook page for updates too! Oh,and Spring City should not be missed either.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vintage10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Locals obviously get preference. When the waitress took our order 10:30 Saturday morning, we were told it would be 20-40 minutes as they were so busy. Locals came in 10 minutes after us (4) and got their food 15 minutes before we did. They had ordered the same thing as we did. 'Belgium' waffles with fresh fruit & whip cream were very good! Fruit was fresh. Raspberry syrup on the bottom of the plate was warm. I would go back, knowing the service is not ideal.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Retired T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Loved this place. My wife still talks about it... We ordered a variety of dishes, but the favorite involved mashed potatoes and a mustard gravy!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Merrillr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Friendly little cafe where the service is friendly and the food is good. First time here and the homemade feeling of the food and the great bread makes we want to come back. Food is mix of American and modified German food.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oddbjørn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Das Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing